Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Black Beans and Peaches Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Black Beans and Peaches

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 24, 2012

      This is wonderful!! We had it for a light summer dinner and it 'hit the spot!' The flavors blend perfectly together, a delightful mix of sweet and spicy. Looking forward to the next time! Thanks Tuli, for sharing a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2011

      A great salad but we didn't have lime so used lemon and forgot the cilantro. We will definitely make again and hopefully with all the ingredients as listed

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2011

      Oh wow! This is really good. I even used canned peaches because that's what I had on hand. I love black beans! Yum!

      Just writing an update to my review. My family and I love this recipe, it has become a summer bbq/picnic staple for us. Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2009

      Loved this. I used chopped fresh cilantro (probably a couple of tablespoons), and 1 teaspoon of the red pepper flakes (we like things spicy). Nice combo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2009

      made this today to go with chicken andouille sausage off the grill - really enjoyed it, although i might add a little more heat. didn't have time for the 2 hour chill period tho, so i'll wait til the leftovers chill some before deciding. thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2007

      I found the onion very overpowering, so next time I will cut way back on it, but other than that it was pretty good. It's healthy, too and perfect with tortilla chips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      Very good! Next time I make this I'll use a green onion (personal preference.) Thank you for this zippy summery recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2007

      This was very tasty with a nice pleasant "freshness". I used frozen peaches which were very easy to chop while still frozen and not nearly the hassle that fresh would have been (having to peel & stone them). I followed the recipe otherwise and served with those "scoops" tortilla chips. Everyone really enjoyed it at the party I took it to. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2005

      This IS really good and I used frozen peaches I put up last summer. Not a thing I'd change next time-and there WILL be a next time- soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Black Beans and Peaches

    Serving Size: 1 (197 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 147.6
     
    Calories from Fat 6
    26%
    Total Fat 0.7 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 147.3 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.5 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 8.4 g
    33%
    Sugars 8.3 g
    33%
    Protein 7.9 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites