Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Black Bean & White Corn Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Black Bean & White Corn Dip

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on July 22, 2010

      My family didn't care for this. It tasted plain. We added fresh salsa to liven it up a bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      Very tasty and easy to make! Everyone loved it. Thank You!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2009

      We made this to take to a Memorial Day party at my family's house. It was really good and quickly devoured. I received many compliments. We served it with tortilla chips. This is very easy to prepare with little chopping, which is always a plus when you are in a hurry. Thanks, Kim! Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2009

      This is fantastic for mexican night or a snack watching the game....etc. I used red wine vinegar and jack cheese instead of spicy, because my daughter is wimpy about spicy cheese. Leftovers were great the next day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2008

      This was excellent. Made it for a party and had NONE left over. This is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2008

      Took a bit of liberty with this recipe in that, although a third of the cheese I used was jalapeno jack, the rest of it was monterey jack! Gotta say, though, for me the dip was very tasty, & IT WAS A BIG HIT with my company over this past weekend! Definitely a keeper! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Please Review My Recipe]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2008

      I made a double batch of this dip to take to work on one of our staff work days. I made it according to recipe directions and put it in the fridge overnight. I reheated it in a crockpot set on LOW at 7am for 2 hours. I set the crockpot out in the staff lounge with a big bag of tortilla strips and it was gone before lunch! This is a great dip and I was asked by many for the recipe. :) Thanks for sharing this great recipe, Kim!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2007

      This was one of the most popular snacks served at my family Christmas party! While frying, I sprinkled the bacon, onions and garlic generously with ancho chili powder then added a little cayenne and some chipotle flakes for heat. Since my bacon fat was now so flavorful, I stirred some into the beans along with the reserved bean liquid. Everyone loved it with Frito scoops, baguette bread slices and just straight off a fork. ;-) I will certainly use this recipe again. Thanks for sharing it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2007

      Fantastic football game day dip! My husband and I loved this. The bacon added a delicious smoky flavor. Served this with corn chips and tostitos. It disappeared way too quickly. Thanks Kim127 for a wonderful dip recipe. You can bet I'll be making this one again soon! Oh, and my congratulations on your Football Pool win!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2006

      Husband ate 3 helpings. Great for get togethers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2006

      Very good! I added minced garlic cumin, and cilantro!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Black Bean & White Corn Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (180 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 501.7
     
    Calories from Fat 266
    53%
    Total Fat 29.6 g
    45%
    Saturated Fat 13.1 g
    65%
    Cholesterol 59.3 mg
    19%
    Sodium 526.0 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.9 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 10.8 g
    43%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 24.8 g
    49%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes