11 Reviews

My family didn't care for this. It tasted plain. We added fresh salsa to liven it up a bit.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Not exactly a chef July 22, 2010

Very tasty and easy to make! Everyone loved it. Thank You!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Beansy November 29, 2009

We made this to take to a Memorial Day party at my family's house. It was really good and quickly devoured. I received many compliments. We served it with tortilla chips. This is very easy to prepare with little chopping, which is always a plus when you are in a hurry. Thanks, Kim! Made for ZWT5.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dr. Jenny May 24, 2009

This is fantastic for mexican night or a snack watching the game....etc. I used red wine vinegar and jack cheese instead of spicy, because my daughter is wimpy about spicy cheese. Leftovers were great the next day!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jrivera April 16, 2009

This was excellent. Made it for a party and had NONE left over. This is a keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NancyB December 14, 2008

Took a bit of liberty with this recipe in that, although a third of the cheese I used was jalapeno jack, the rest of it was monterey jack! Gotta say, though, for me the dip was very tasty, & IT WAS A BIG HIT with my company over this past weekend! Definitely a keeper! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Please Review My Recipe]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike September 09, 2008

I made a double batch of this dip to take to work on one of our staff work days. I made it according to recipe directions and put it in the fridge overnight. I reheated it in a crockpot set on LOW at 7am for 2 hours. I set the crockpot out in the staff lounge with a big bag of tortilla strips and it was gone before lunch! This is a great dip and I was asked by many for the recipe. :) Thanks for sharing this great recipe, Kim!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rickoholic83 March 08, 2008

This was one of the most popular snacks served at my family Christmas party! While frying, I sprinkled the bacon, onions and garlic generously with ancho chili powder then added a little cayenne and some chipotle flakes for heat. Since my bacon fat was now so flavorful, I stirred some into the beans along with the reserved bean liquid. Everyone loved it with Frito scoops, baguette bread slices and just straight off a fork. ;-) I will certainly use this recipe again. Thanks for sharing it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SusieQusie December 23, 2007

Fantastic football game day dip! My husband and I loved this. The bacon added a delicious smoky flavor. Served this with corn chips and tostitos. It disappeared way too quickly. Thanks Kim127 for a wonderful dip recipe. You can bet I'll be making this one again soon! Oh, and my congratulations on your Football Pool win!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fauve October 04, 2007

Husband ate 3 helpings. Great for get togethers.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kelli October 15, 2006
Black Bean & White Corn Dip