Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Black Bean Tuna Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Black Bean Tuna Salad

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on August 11, 2011

      Loved it! Was very surprised how many levels of flavour there were. Easy recipe to modify . Tried it with a bit of salsa in it and that was good too. Perfect for a picnic when you are trying to be healthy! A keeper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2009

      Great recipe! I made a few changes, though: Used canned chicken instead of tuna, red bell peppers, white onion & parsley just because I had them on hand. I served it with whole wheat pitas but it was fantastic on it's own and even better the day after. My hubby said it would be great on corn tortillas too. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2012

      WHAT A GREAT SALAD! It tasted amazing and the best part, it stretched the tuna without sacrificing the flavor. I almost followed the recipe, my changes: I added about 1/3 C plain yogurt (a couple reviewers stated it was dry), diced up 2 banana peppers (instead of green chilies, my garden is going nuts and have tons peppers), and squirted some fresh lime juice (I love a little citrus with tuna). Thanks GaylaJ for a keeper! (And I don't give out these praises without warrant!)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2010

      i loved this. made with greek yogurt instead of mayonnaise - my usual substitution, put it in a wrap...phenomenal lunch :-) i'll be making this again. thanks for posting

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2009

      Yummy! I was trying to use up some things in my fridge so made a few small changes: green onion instead of red, parsley not cilantro (don't have the "cilantro gene" anyway) and added half a jar of pimentos. I also cut the amount of green chilies in half and cut the cayenne way down (about 1/16 tsp). Otherwise, followed the recipe and it was awesome! Will definitely make again. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2008

      This is one of my favorite things to make for lunch. I make it exactly as directed and find that lite Miracle Whip tastes a little better than regular mayo. Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2007

      Yum! I love it when I can put together a meal without heating up the kitchen! I didn't have the chilies and totally forgot to add the cilantro, and I used fat-free Miracle Whip. It was quite good, and very filling. I put it in a whole-wheat wrap with shredded lettuce and a fit of shredded cheddar. Great concoction!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2007

      Hey! This was SO good!!! Made it EXACTLY as is except we ran out of cayenne unbeknownst to us. Anyway, ate this over romaine and it was super satisfying, filling and really, really good. DH loved it, I loved it, and we'll love it again when we make it again really soon. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2013

      Another great reason to like Tuna! Love the black beans and the spicy kick for the cayenne.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2013

      Loved the seasoning -- especially the cumin. I increased the light mayonnaise to 1/2 cup and added some shredded carrots for more color. One of the best tuna salad recipes I've ever made.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2013

      Great clean flavor and somewhat healthy too. Taste even better if you let it sit in the fridge overnight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2012

      Very nice and different! I upped the chili powder to 1 tbs after tasting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2012

      This is a very good recipe. I have made it twice already for company. I will definitely make it again as I had received several compliments on it. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2012

      This is so good and easy! I wrapped the salad in homemade tortillas with cheese and lettuce. This is a great dish to serve in the summer. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2012

      One of my new favorite recipes! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2012

      Because we don't use mayonnaise, I used ranch style salad dressing and eliminated the salt.
      It's also very good using creamy Italian or 3 cheese salad dressing. It's easy to make and delicious served in flour tortillas or used as a sandwich on toasted whole-wheat bread. I'd give it 10 stars if I could.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2008

      This was good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2008

      This was good. I used it as a side to a grilled cheese sandwich.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2008

      This was pretty good. I served it in the tortillas and it was a light and easy dinner. For the most part, I would say that this was awesome except that it was a little dry. I don't know what I would do to remedy that problem though. Maybe a little more mayo? Maybe put a little salsa on top? Any suggestions would be great! Thanks for the great recipe GaylaJ

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2007

      This was so flavorful and full of texture that I was able to enjoy it minus any bread/tortilla. When I tasted it after I salted I was surprised how much it enhanced the flavors. Thanks Gayla, for devising a recipe that I will make often. Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Black Bean Tuna Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (142 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 283.6
     
    Calories from Fat 72
    25%
    Total Fat 8.0 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 39.4 mg
    13%
    Sodium 578.8 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.4 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 7.4 g
    29%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    11%
    Protein 27.7 g
    55%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites