Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Black Bean Taco Salad With Lime Vinaigrette Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Black Bean Taco Salad With Lime Vinaigrette

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on October 01, 2011

      Absolutely delicious!! I have made this recipe many times for my family and also for parties and everyone loves it! It is light, but surprisingly filling and I usually serve it by itself with just fruit for dessert for my family. I've found that if you mix the dressing with the salad and then serve, it is enough dressing as written , but if I ever serve the salad to individuals and let them put on the dressing, I double the dressing recipe. After making it several times, I have added a few twists to suit my taste, but it is great as is. I usually add about 1 cup of cooked sweet corn, 2 diced avocados, and substitute red pepper for the green pepper. I also always add seeded diced tomato to the salad and use about half of the lettuce amount( only because it makes it a little easier to mix everything together). I have made it with chicken or without and it's great either way. Just FYI, I use Tostitos Artisan Recipes Roasted Garlic and Black Bean tortilla chips to pile the salad on - they are the perfect complement to the flavors of the salad. In short, this is a delicious, versatile recipe that I would highly recommend to anyone, especially when great produce is in season.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2009

      Wonderful! My girls had it wrapped in a tortilla and my husband and I ate it as a salad with tortilla chips on top. I did feel there wasn't enough dressing and will double the amount next time. I also added avocado and grilled my chicken with some southwest chipolte spice. Yummy! Very healthy and very delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2012

      Excellent main dish salad, or remove the chicken and serve as a side. Fantastic flavor, but next time I will double the dressing! Used a garden fresh tomato .... delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2011

      Absolutely delicious! Last summer I was pregnant and between it being meltingly hot and not being able to stand cooking smells, we ate a LOT of cold salads. I made this--subbing corn for the chicken--at least once a week. I even made double- and triple batches of the vinaigrette in advance so I could throw this together if I was at a loss for what to make for dinner. The other ingredients are kitchen staples for us, so with the premade dressing, I could have this on the table in 15 minutes. Thanks so much for a terrific recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2008

      Oh my goodness! This recipe is so refreshing and light; we absolutely loved it! I made shell bowls out of tortillas (#54417) and served with a side of pears. I am adding this recipe to my favorites! Thank you much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      I made this salad last night. Used ground instead of fresh cilantro in the vinaigrette (ONLY because I forgot to buy it) and didn't serve with tortilla chips. Otherwise made as written (guesstimating measurements). Steamed the chicken w/limes and ate on the side. Next time I'll definitely try the fresh cilantro and add a little more spice to the dressing. BF and I both thought it was great - thanks for the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2007

      I had this saved in my cookbook for a long time before I tried it. It was okay, but the spices needed to be punched up or the lettuce need to be left out. JMHO.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2007

      Excellent salad. Even without the chicken or the tortilla chips, this made a filling entree salad. I was especially happy with the dressing. Also, if you mix together everything but the cheese, lettuce, and chips, the salad stays good in the refrigerator for several days. Thanks for sharing this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2007

      EXCELLENT! Soooo flavorful...the vinaigrette is great! I used a blender and was worried that too much of it would get stuck to the sides of the blender, but there was plenty. I chopped up half an avocado and added it to the salad, which worked out very well. I omitted the lettuce, because I didn't think it was necessary since we simply ate it with blue tortilla chips. Not sure that this recipe actually feeds four hungry people...three of us scarfed it down in one sitting! Next time I will double the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2006

      This was delicious! I saw it and decided to use some of our leftover turkey for a change of pace. It was great!!!!!! I added some diced avocado and a splash more of lime juice and vinegar, because we like things extra tangy. I think this would be a perfect potluck or bbq dish. A great way to use leftovers, but it is worth cooking up some chicken just for the salad. Definitely worth the 5 stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2006

      My family including our toddler LOVED this salad. I used leftover rotisserie chicken pieces. The vinaigrette I adapted for the toddler. Omitted the lime rind, salt, chili powder, and cumin. Used 2 tablespoons ketchup instead of chopped seeded tomatoes and garlic powder instead of the garlic because I was in a rush. Stuffed this in wholewheat pita bread for a quick and easy lunch. NO doubt this will become a regular meal in my house. May try adding a few sliced olives next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2003

      I love taco salad and I wanted to try one that I never had before, with some different ingredients. This one fits what I had in mind, it's very good. I especially like the vinaigrette dressing. I ate it as a main dish for lunch. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Black Bean Taco Salad With Lime Vinaigrette

    Serving Size: 1 (472 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 474.1
     
    Calories from Fat 169
    35%
    Total Fat 18.8 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 47.0 mg
    15%
    Sodium 403.2 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 48.3 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 11.9 g
    47%
    Sugars 7.3 g
    29%
    Protein 30.6 g
    61%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites