Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Black Bean Sweet Potato Jumble Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Black Bean Sweet Potato Jumble

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 17, 2013

      Added extra garlic, extra peanut butter and about a tsp of crushed red pepper. It needed some spice and came out pretty good! Better than we thought.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2011

      One of my favorite meals ever! So easy to make and it is so delicious and filling! I was amazed by the low calories too! Love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2010

      This recipe was delicious! I used green pepper instead of red, and I added a whole onion to the pot for 4 servings. I added two extra cloves of garlic, as well. Other than that, I followed the directions step by step; and wow! -- wonderful recipe. Next time I might add some roughly chopped peanuts, but you certainly don't need them. I found the recipe quite satisfying texture-wise without them. Perfect for vegans. Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2010

      This flavor of the dish was ok. It was missing a little something. I'll be making it again for sure. I loved the texture and it was wonderfully filling especially on this cool evening.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2009

      SO good - I tweaked it so I could do it in the crockpot for a day-after-Thanksgiving game night . Everyone loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2009

      This was ok to me. I don't care for the flavors that much. It was fun to try, though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2009

      So easy to make! I also served it with Quinoa and it was a great combo. I will probably try to make it spicier next time but I'll definitely be making it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2009

      I made this tonight immediately after reading the recipe. It was destiny as I had all the ingredients on hand! I followed this recipe to the letter and it was delicious. Savory with just a hint of sweetness, curried without being too "curried" ... and so easy to make. I served it over brown rice. Such a hearty, satisfying vegetarian meal. Already looking forward to the leftovers for lunch tomorrow. This is going to become a staple in my house. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2009

      This is my husbands favorite dish that I make, and I have lots of food allergies so we're a bit limited. The recipe itself is easy to follow and has turned out well every time I've made it. I love the aromas of this dish while cooking it. Tonight we had it with Quinoa - a very light grain, and a perfect companion. I subbed almond butter for the peanut butter because of my Food Allergies, tonight I also subbed white beans for black which was a nice change, though it's wonderful either way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Black Bean Sweet Potato Jumble

    Serving Size: 1 (401 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 485.4
     
    Calories from Fat 128
    26%
    Total Fat 14.2 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 97.2 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 70.9 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 21.6 g
    86%
    Sugars 8.0 g
    32%
    Protein 22.6 g
    45%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes