Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Black Bean Soup With Sweet Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Black Bean Soup With Sweet Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 22, 2011

      I made this last night and it was so quick and easy and delicious!! I used 2 cans of Trader Joe's black beans, so it only took about 20 minutes to cook. I let it sit on the stove on warm for about 45 minutes total, and it was fantastic. Will definitely make again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2010

      Nice and filling..... and healthy, too! I made this as written using canned black beans (3 cups). This was super tasty, but I felt it was too liquidy. I think 6 cups of broth was way too much for the recipe. Next time I would decrease the broth and/or maybe puree some of the soup. I garnished with sour cream, cilantro and the lime juice. Yummy! Thanx for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2006

      My whole family liked this soup a lot. I used canned beans, and left out the corainder (beacuse I didn't have any). I did add a can of diced tomatoes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

      I was very skeptical about this recipe initially, making it only to use up a small amount of both key ingredients I had laying around. It was actually really good and even better the second day. I agree with the other reviewer in that the lime juice definitely adds a great flavor (although it was good without too!).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2006

      very impressive soup. simple recipe to follow, used all organic ingredients but found i hadno coriander or cumin as i thought i had. i did have some curry and looked up curry on this site and found it had both coriander and cumin in it so added 1/2 tsp of that and hoped for the best. it was outstanding. i used canned beans as well and did not drain them before adding which i think gave the soup a nice consistency. the lime should not be left out as it gives it such a nice finish at the end. thank you so much for sharing this easy and delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2006

      WOW! Great flavor and easy. I used 3 cans beans instead of dried. DH wants his Black bean soup with this recipe from now on. Great combination of flavor. Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2006

      I went with the canned beans option. I liked the soup quite a bit but found the spices a bit strong for me. I'll definitely make it again but cut back a bit on the spices and maybe add some garlic as KITTENCAL suggests in her review. Part way through eating, I squeezed my lime slice into the soup and really like what it added.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2006

      We enjoyed this soup, I used one onion and 2 tablespoons garlic sauteed in some butter, also I adjusted the amounts lightly. Thanks for posting akgrown!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Black Bean Soup With Sweet Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (387 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 324.0
     
    Calories from Fat 36
    11%
    Total Fat 4.0 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1163.2 mg
    48%
    Total Carbohydrate 52.9 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 11.6 g
    46%
    Sugars 4.7 g
    18%
    Protein 20.0 g
    40%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites