Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Black Bean Soup, Vegetarian Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Black Bean Soup, Vegetarian

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 19, 2010

      YUMMY!!! I am on a strict cleansing diet and this hit the spot!!! I only pureed half of the soup because I like the texture of whole beans in my soup. Otherwise followed the recipe and it was great! Making a double batch tonight!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2009

      Warm, tasty soup! I made this as written, with green onions as garnish. It's not as "acidic" as the black bean soups with tomatoes, but it still has ample spiciness. Bonus for being lowfat and healthy! Woo-Hoo! Thanx for a yummy soup!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2009

      I've made this soup several times--my husband and I love it! I like the soup a little chunky, so I don't keep it in the blender for too long. It's also good topped with cilantro. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2008

      Delicious and healthy. Some like it hot, and so I added two pinches of cayenne pepper and two squirts of tabasco. I used an immersion blender to blend the soup. It's a handheld "stick" of a blender that you submerge in the soup and blend it. Faster and easier to cleanup than a blender. I use soups like this one to rationalize the purchase!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2007

      This was super yummy! I made quite a few changes though...I halved the recipe, used only one can of black beans, left out the carrots, added cayenne pepper and added a dash of liquid smoke. I only pureed about 3/4 of the soup to leave it a little chunky. I topped it off with sour cream and a lotttt of crushed tortilla chips. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2006

      My family quite enjoyed this recipe although it lacked heat for DH. I also think it needs a little something to kick it up and I'm not a huge fan of extra spicy food. I added extra celery, onions, and carrots since I was chopping anyway. Unfortunately I don't have access to a blender right now, so I couldn't process the soup. While still tasty, I would definitely blend next time. It didn't make a huge pot like I was expecting, but it was nice not to have to eat it for days and days. Served with brown rice. . .delicious and nutritious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2006

    • on August 15, 2005

      Very easy, very delicious soup! I cooked this a day ahead and pureed the following day (cold). Reheated some for lunch today and it was excellent! I left out the celery (eww) and added a chopped jalapeno (will add more next time). Served with sour cream and cheddar cheese. Thanks soooo much for posting chia! Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2005

      This recipe is from Cooking Light and I just made it over the weekend. It is really good! I am actually having it for lunch today!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Black Bean Soup, Vegetarian

    Serving Size: 1 (229 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 238.3
     
    Calories from Fat 30
    12%
    Total Fat 3.3 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 17.9 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.7 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 14.2 g
    56%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 14.1 g
    28%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vegetable broth

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes