8 Reviews

Very good, very easy, makes a bunch. We had it with grilled fish and meat over the course of three meals. I will definitely make it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kasha July 26, 2010

Excellent! Exactly what I was looking for. A local grocery store sells this at 5.99/lb. I made it exactly as written except I used fresh corn and it tasted fantastic. Perfect for big get togethers and so easy to put together. Love it, thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lisalou11 May 26, 2008

This is great! I needed something to take to a cookout and this fit the bill perfectly. I made as directed, but used canned shoepeg corn because I didn't have frozen corn on hand. I also added fresh guacamole in the center of the bowl of salsa. This is a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cylee September 29, 2007

I was sure that I had reviewed this recipe. It is AWESOME. Can’t I give it more then 5 stars? I have made this a number of times. OK, to many to count. I pretty much stick to the recipe. I have some HOT chili powder so I don’t use what the recipe calls for. I think I use ½ teaspoon. I tell ya, it’s hot! I have used fresh tomatoes but canned works just as well. I just drain them on a paper towel. I have used the frozen corn but really, really like it made with fresh (and even fresh off the cobb I put up in the freezer). This says fresh for several days but I do find it gets a little wet near the end. I like to reserve the lime juice and just squirt it on my serving to avoid that. Luckily, I live alone, as I don’t like to share this bean dip. Thanks for sharing it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kari936 November 09, 2006

I thought this was great. Just like what you get in mexican restaurants and healthy too (except for the chips to eat with)!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralynn_02 June 13, 2006

I made this for our Memorial Day party and it was excellent! After rinsing the black beans and adding the lime juice and oil, the mixture was a bit dry. So, I just added more lime juice and oil and it was great. Everyone loved it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Juenessa May 29, 2006

Great salsa recipe, not too spicy, but the corn with the lime juice is awesome together. Have made without the black beans and both ways are great. I added extra cilantro and no salt.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amy Lutz June 06, 2004

I had to use canned corn because I did't have frozen corn and we added a little vinegar but it was great. We didn't even chill it, we ate it all as soon as we made it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Margie99 April 10, 2004
Black Bean Salsa