Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Black Bean Salsa Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Black Bean Salsa

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 27, 2010

      Very good, very easy, makes a bunch. We had it with grilled fish and meat over the course of three meals. I will definitely make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

      Excellent! Exactly what I was looking for. A local grocery store sells this at 5.99/lb. I made it exactly as written except I used fresh corn and it tasted fantastic. Perfect for big get togethers and so easy to put together. Love it, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2007

      This is great! I needed something to take to a cookout and this fit the bill perfectly. I made as directed, but used canned shoepeg corn because I didn't have frozen corn on hand. I also added fresh guacamole in the center of the bowl of salsa. This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2006

      I was sure that I had reviewed this recipe. It is AWESOME. Can’t I give it more then 5 stars? I have made this a number of times. OK, to many to count. I pretty much stick to the recipe. I have some HOT chili powder so I don’t use what the recipe calls for. I think I use ½ teaspoon. I tell ya, it’s hot! I have used fresh tomatoes but canned works just as well. I just drain them on a paper towel. I have used the frozen corn but really, really like it made with fresh (and even fresh off the cobb I put up in the freezer). This says fresh for several days but I do find it gets a little wet near the end. I like to reserve the lime juice and just squirt it on my serving to avoid that. Luckily, I live alone, as I don’t like to share this bean dip. Thanks for sharing it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2006

      I thought this was great. Just like what you get in mexican restaurants and healthy too (except for the chips to eat with)!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2006

      I made this for our Memorial Day party and it was excellent! After rinsing the black beans and adding the lime juice and oil, the mixture was a bit dry. So, I just added more lime juice and oil and it was great. Everyone loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2004

      Great salsa recipe, not too spicy, but the corn with the lime juice is awesome together. Have made without the black beans and both ways are great. I added extra cilantro and no salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2004

      I had to use canned corn because I did't have frozen corn and we added a little vinegar but it was great. We didn't even chill it, we ate it all as soon as we made it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Black Bean Salsa

    Serving Size: 1 (1389 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1590.0
     
    Calories from Fat 440
    27%
    Total Fat 48.9 g
    75%
    Saturated Fat 7.2 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 115.8 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 241.7 g
    80%
    Dietary Fiber 69.4 g
    277%
    Sugars 15.7 g
    62%
    Protein 68.9 g
    137%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites