Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Black Bean Salsa Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Black Bean Salsa

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 27, 2003

      Wow! Made this to take to a Super Bowl party, and it was a huge hit, not to mention extremely delicious! The only change was that I didn't have fresh cilantro, so I used 1 1/2 tablespoons of dried, but I let the salsa sit and marinate overnight, so the dried cilantro tasted great. Taste is superb! In future, I might try this more as a bean dip, but will be making this often, in one form or another. Podapo, excellent recipe - one of my new favorites!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2008

      This amazing recipe is capable of making the most mediocre jarred salsa into something delicious. Seriously, doesn't matter if it's store brand, Taco Bell brand, the weird looking jar at the discount store, this recipe has great transformative powers, and always gets rave reviews. I've been making this for two years now and neglected to review, but this is now a stand-by recipe for gatherings, and something I always love to make if I feel like coughing up the money for fresh cilantro. It's fine if you forget the cumin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2007

      I have made this recipe several times now and it's always a hit! In fact, I have won "best salsa" two years in a row at a friend's annual Salsa Party!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2007

      Made this for snack day. It went over o.k. but it is X-Mas time and our customers bring in goodies to. So needless to say there was a ton of food, but everyone still liked it. I'm giving it 4 stars because it was easy and tastey. Will definately make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2007

      I made this as one of the snacks for everyone during last week's football game. I liked the addition of lime juice to the salsa, although I felt it had a little too much cilantro for my taste. It did make a good dip, though, and I'll definitely make it again with a little less cilantro. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2006

      YUMMM!! I took this to a Mexican themed party that I attended, and it disappeared before I even had a chance to have any. It was, needless to say, a HUGE hit!! Fortunately, I had kept a small amount at home so that my family could have some...it was delicious!! Since we like our Mexican dishes spicy, I added some chopped, fresh jalapeno pepper; some garlic salt; and a pinch of sugar. Po, this dip recipe is fantastic, and it couldn't be any quicker or easier. I'm glad that you won the football pool so that I had a chance to make this. It is definitely a keeper. Congrats again on winning, and I have really enjoyed playing with all of you this season!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2004

      This was so easy to put together and a nice way to spiff up commercial salsa. I served it to the guys for MNF and they loved it. I used hot salsa. The cumin and lime are a nice touch. Thanks for posting this one and congrats on your football pool win.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2004

      I whipped this up in 5 minutes and it tastes great - I needed something quick & easy- this was perfect - I did add 1/2 cup of corn kernals and used Hot chunky salsa Thanks Podapo for a lifesaver

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2003

      Served this at a party and it was the first thing to go! Extremely easy with a twist of homemade!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Black Bean Salsa

    Serving Size: 1 (600 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 243.8
     
    Calories from Fat 10
    31%
    Total Fat 1.1 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 780.4 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.1 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 15.5 g
    62%
    Sugars 4.2 g
    17%
    Protein 15.7 g
    31%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes