Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Black bean salad - For weight watching people Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Black bean salad - For weight watching people

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on December 14, 2002

      This is a quick and easy salad. Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2004

      It sounds like I'm not the only one who usually makes this with bell pepper instead of celery. It's yummy and very filling for being so low-fat. One thing I add to perk up the flavor even more is a tablespoon (or more) of red wine vinegar--it does something wonderful to the black beans, and makes the leftovers really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2003

      I love this salad! The only thing I do different is use a little chopped green pepper instead of the celery. This is such a refreshing sald. I make it every time we have Mexican food as a side dish. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2009

      At first this was a bit bland, but I added a splash of balsamic and red wine vinegar. I also used frozen corn, (Thawed out not cooked). Though I prefer red onion, I did not have any left in the fridge :( so I used 1/2 a white onion. Topped with a dollop of hot salsa....it was delicious! A must to try! Thank you Mimi for posting this....Marmie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2005

      It's actually one of the best bean salad recipes I've made so far. I've kept the celery and added a whole green pepper. I've also replaced the salsa with the tomatoes. Very, very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2005

      This is great, but I add fresh tomatoes instead of salsa, and leave out the celery. I also add a dash of balsamic vinegar - love this!! I use white corn, and it is fabulous, I use a whole bunch of cilantro b/c I love the flavor it gives!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2005

      This was so good! I made it with the celery, and it was the best, so crisp. I ate my fill on Sunday and then on Monday and Tuesday ate it in a warmed tortilla with alittle cheese. I can't get over how good this was!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2004

      So so yummy! We had it with pork chops tonight and it was wonderful. I made it with chopped red pepper in place of the celery, and didn't use any lime juice or cilantro because I didn't have any on hand. It sat in the fridge a few days, and man, was it perfect. With the substitutions and omissions I stated, and divided into 6 servings, each serving is 3 ww points. And they are big servings. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2003

      Great recipe. Our family thouroughly enjoyed this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2003

    • on July 22, 2003

      This was pretty tasty! I have to saute my onions lightly because I cannot eat them raw, but other than that I did everything as stated. This was really good with some baked tortilla chips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2003

      Delicious. I've been making this once a week

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Black bean salad - For weight watching people

    Serving Size: 1 (89 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 52.5
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    14%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 32.8 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.3 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 3.2 g
    13%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    black beans

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites