Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Black Bean Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Black Bean Salad

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on January 19, 2011

      This salad was very good. The next time I make it, I think I'll double the amount of dressing to give it z bit more zing. Thanks for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2013

      Very good for a black bean salad I think! DD1 (5 years old) and DD2 (15 months) liked it as well. I made double the amount of dressing as another reviewer indicated they would do next time.I used freshly squeezed lemon juice, organic garlic cloves, sea salt, to taste, freshly cracked pepper, organic light tasting extra virgin olive oil, Eden black beans, organic tomatoes chopped to size, organic scallions, no bell pepper, double organic cilantro or more! Plus the rest of the ingredients. I will make this again the same way. Made for Healthy Choices Tag Game 2013.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2011

      This is a terrific recipe! I had one pound of home cooked black beans to use up, so I tripled the ingredients and increased the dressing x 6 (I used lime juice). It turned out awesome!! I did add a packet of stevia and a bit of agave syrup for a touch of sweetness. It was great as a filling for tortillas (I warmed a flour tortilla, put the bean mix inside with some Mexican cheese) and it made a great, fast meal. When it got down to the nibs, I cooked a small amount of miniature fusilli pasta and it made superb pasta salad! If you are going to use it for pasta salad, I would increase the dressing even further. It would also be great as a side dish or dip for tortilla chips. Little-wing, thanks for the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2010

      Great side dish with Fajitas! I added a little chopped Mango and it was even more awesome.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      I chose this recipe on a whim. I needed a side dish and I wanted something with tomato, but something cold because it's SO HOT right now. I'm not a big fan of beans, but decided why not... why not indeed! This was a huge huge hit. Even my kids loved this. We did end up adding 3 tsp of lime on top of the lemon because we all felt lime tonight. We also used both cilantro and parsley. This was so good. Just so amazingly good. Even my kids ate it. We had it over some Peruvian Rice and... ahh... made for ZWT

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      YUMMY! I LOVE cumin and lemon in cold salads. I used grape tomatoes and cilantro. I also only used 1 can of beans but all else the full amount. Made for the ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      This was a yummy simple meal. I added thawed frozen corn to mine and ate it with some rice. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2008

      We LOVED this salad like everyone else that reviewed it did. It was wonderful! We were a little adventurous and added plaintain and mango and some hot chili pepper. I had half a lemon and half a lime so I used both!! Also we I used cilantro rather than parsley as it's so traditional. OH! and we added some fresh corn from the market! Absolutely wonderful! ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2008

      Our family LOVED this flavorful bean salad! Very healthy and the smell was making us ready to devour it. I love anything with fresh cilantro, so I used that instead of parsley. Next time I might add some green chilies to it, but tasted great as is also. Thanks Little Wing! Made for ZWT4 - Los Jefes de la Cocina!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      We loved this bean salad! I served it with shrimp and it made a nice summer time meal. I didn't have any cherry tomatoes so I had to sub with some canned tomatoes which had a different texture. I added a serrano chile for a bit of heat. Viva los Jefes! made for ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2008

      Flavorful and super easy to do! I love simple legume salads since I often have everything on hand to make them in a pinch (like today for an unexpected BBQ at the last minute). Keeping it in the fridge allows the cilantro and lemon juice to merry with the other ingredients - I made 2 servings cutting everything in half and had leftovers from the BBQ tonight - fed 5 people easily as a side dish. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2007

      Delicious salad! I didn't have cherry tomatoes and was all ready for the salad, so I chopped some plum tomatoes instead. The dressing was perfect for the salad! The combination of cumin and cilantro is always a hit, so even though I had both cilantro and parsley, I knew the cilantro would be the winner. I will make this again for a perfect lunch salad anytime! Thanks for posting! Made for ZWT3.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      This is a very good bean salad, the only thing was that I had to make double the amount of dressing, and then a little more oil besides. Went well with our cold roast pork. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Black Bean Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (190 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 293.8
     
    Calories from Fat 71
    24%
    Total Fat 7.9 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 300.9 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.0 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 15.4 g
    61%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 15.0 g
    30%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites