9 Reviews

nice, but try adding pinch of salt, teaspoon brown sugar and teaspoon of fresh grated ginger. nicer!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Poodlebra August 07, 2009

Excellant salsa, served over a hamberger pattie, love the red onion, mango combo and the balsamic vinegar adds a nice zing. thanks for sharing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Derf February 28, 2004

This was good, I added a chopped jalapeno and found it still could have used a little more kick. Also added a kiwi as I had one on hand to use up. Also subbed lime juice for the lemon.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Demandy September 08, 2010

This recipe wasn't the best mango salsa I have ever had but it was worth it for sure!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rollin in the Dough! March 04, 2009

MMMMMMM! I could eat this with a spoon! I added a jalapeno and ate it over a tilapia quesadilla. Then I added another jalapeno and ate it with tortilla chips. This is a great recipe, and you can easily adjust things to taste or to what you're serving it with. Thanks! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Yummy InMyTummy April 19, 2008

A new favourite! I'm impressed with how low fat it is and the great amount of protein and fibre in so few calories. I like the extra kick and so doubled the cilantro and added a jalapeno. Great with multigrain tortilla chips. Tonight I plan to serve with a roast chicken breast and rice and look forward to trying it with other proteins.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tsengl February 16, 2008

Great salsa. I followed the recipe as written, except I did add a minced jalapeno and a good dose of sea salt (which I thought was definitely needed). We ate part of it on tortilla chips and the rest in wraps with Simple Caribbean Jerk Chicken. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GaylaJ March 18, 2007

I'm rating this without stars for now because when I went to add the cilantro to the rest of the mixture, I realized I was out...oops! Even without it, though, this is a very good recipe. I love the flavor combo, although I did add lime juice and sea salt. We ended up just eating it on chips and on quesadillas; can't wait to try it on chicken or beef (with the cilantro, lol)...sounds like the perfect side with guacamole and fajitas! Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
winkki December 27, 2005

I'll never be able to serve chicken tacos without this salsa again. Turns them into elegant.Thanks Sahara.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cosmicwench March 16, 2003
Black Bean Mango Salsa