Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Black Bean Hummus Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Black Bean Hummus

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on December 31, 2003

      Perfect blend of ingredients. So similar to my regular hummous recipe that I had to take a second glance. The blacks beans offset the garlic and the other spices beautifully. Thanks for sharing your wonderful recipe. CG

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2003

      This is a great, easy recipe! I especially like the instruction \

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2014

      this is excellent. i cut back on the cumin and poured a little olive oil on top with a little paprika for color.speaking of color, the hummus was purple, but i teased people and them it was Poi. It did not stop people from finishing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2014

      Excellent, made to use for a homemade Southwestern Chicken Flatbread. Also used Barbecue Ranch Dressing for the sauce. Turned out great with homemade flatbread. Will love using the leftovers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2013

      My first time to make "black bean" hummus and it's very tasty. Can't wait for it to sit overnight so the flavors will really come together. I added another clove of garlic, some additional tahini and cumin and I added a little olive oil to thin it out as there was no bean liquid in my canned beans. Will definitely keep this recipe on my hummus go-to list.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2013

      Outrageously delish! What a neat idea using black beans :) Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2011

      This was wonderful!! I used olive oil instead of the extra bean juice and also added 2 tablespoons of honey. The flavors were wonderful!! Super easy and tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2010

      Just made this wonderful hummus!! I made it first without the olives, as many of the reviews posted were with no olives. It was good. I then added the olives, and wow... what a difference! I highly recommend the olives. I also substituted the Tahini with peanut butter. I think I'll use a little less paprika next time..got a little heavy handed. This is incredibly flavorful hummus!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2009

      I loved the flavorings in this dish. I left out the tahini and didn't have any olives, but it's still very tasty. I dipped into it with baby carrots and bits of bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      This was excellent. It had a great taste. I did not use the olives and didn't miss them a bit. Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      Tasty easy to make great for parties and snacks. Better to snack on then other your typical chips, very healthy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2007

      Very easy to prepare and very delicious!! Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2007

      I thought the flavors were great, just beany enough-and spicy, I love the cayenne heat its so different. Thanks for this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2007

      It was pretty good, but tasted a little too beany...I might try it with 1/2 black beans and 1/2 chickpeas next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2007

      Outstanding!!! It is great as a dip for veggies. Very addictive. I plan to make this regularly, as it is a very healthy treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2005

      Delicous! My husband loved this! Thank you so much for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2005

      This was a really great recipe, and very easy to make. I used my blender (don't have a food processor). I didn't add the olives (didn't have them on hand, will try it next time)...but otherwise followed the recipe. Delicious on whole grain crackers...even my 20 month old ate it up! Thanks :) -Amy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2005

      taste great and easy to make. the flavor of the tahini was not overbearing like i have found to be the case previously. i omitted the olives but this was still delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Black Bean Hummus

    Serving Size: 1 (51 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 75.6
     
    Calories from Fat 19
    26%
    Total Fat 2.2 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 196.2 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.7 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes