Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Black Bean Cous-Cous Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Black Bean Cous-Cous Salad

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on November 05, 2013

      I have made this recipe so many times I can't even count. It is so simple, delicious, refreshing, and SO healthy! I usually throw in ingredients that I have on hand, but the original recipe is my absolute favorite. Cilantro, red onions, cumin, corn, black beans.... mmm it is so tasty! Thank you for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2011

      This makes a fantastic side dish! I've also ate it alone for lunch and it's very filling!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2010

      I made this exactly as posted, but was a little confused on the amount of black beans, so I ended up using just one 16-oz. can. That seemed to be the right amount. I used tricolor couscous and ended up with a very colorful salad. I also added the tomato, jalapeno and feta. This made a nice lunch, and I'm sure I will be making this again. It would also be a good side dish at your next barbecue. Made for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2010

      We liked this salad and made it as directed. Next time I'll add some sauted onion and maybe a bit more vinegar and spices...I think it still could use more zip. Made for ZWT and a fellow Queen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2010

      Very nice salad! I didn't add jalapeno because I'm hoping my LO will eat it, if not next time I will. I'll try with quinoa too, great go-to side!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2009

      I add Quinoa instead of couscous for the added protein and fiber. Yummy either way!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2009

      Great recipe, quick and easy! I omitted the oil and didn't have cilantro on hand, but it still tasted great. I did add the feta and used a few table spoons of salsa instead of tomatoes. Would definately make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2009

      Delicious! We loved this recipe. The red wine vinegar and lime juice added just the right amount of flavor. We forgot to put in the jalapeno, but did add feta and tomatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2009

      This is a great salad. I added green bell peppers and cucumbers (love the crunch) and about a half bottle of robust italian salad dressing. It makes it 10 times tastier for those who think it may be bland.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      It was a little bland for me. I added parmesan cheese, some salt and a little lime seasoning I had to add more flavor. I also did extra cilantro. It wasn't very exciting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2009

      Very pretty, easy, light salad! So healthy and quite delicious! I think next time I'll add a little less lime juice, however.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      This is a great side dish to serve with Ranch Chicken. I also add sauteed onion and garlic, and a touch of cumin. The family loves it! Easy enough for a weeknight side with out sacraficing taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2008

      We really liked this! I had made it once before and rated it lower because I had thought it tasted bland, but not this time. It was just right. I added a few T. of parmesan cheese, and served it warm which are the only differences versus the first time I made it. Great stuff tonight- served with tequilla lime maranated chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2007

    • on June 11, 2007

      The lime juice really added good flavor. Great recipe for cous cous. I might try it with garbonzo beans next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2006

      We loved this light refreshing salad too....It was great to serve on a hot day and very eye appealing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2006

      We really liked this. Very light and refreshing salad. I drained the corn and black beans and used canned tomatoes (drained). I used parmesan flavored couscous and it blended well with the other ingredients. Thanks for a quick and easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2006

      My daughter and I loved the flavor of this salad. Hubby thought it a little dry but also liked the flavor. I wonder if I shouldn't have drained the canned veggies? I might add some olive oil next time, but like it just as is. I think it will even be better the next day after the flavors have time to combine. Thanks for sharing a recipe I will likely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Black Bean Cous-Cous Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (227 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 254.3
     
    Calories from Fat 70
    27%
    Total Fat 7.8 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 125.4 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.7 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 6.4 g
    25%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    5%
    Protein 9.1 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites