Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Black Bean & Corn Salad with Avocado Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Black Bean & Corn Salad with Avocado

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 25, 2009

      Trying to find low cal tasty recipes, this is a great one! I do slice the avocados on top when serving to keep them fresh. And the flavors in this are even better the next day, so make alot because it goes fast. 4-25-09 I make this quite often now, and have given the recipe to all my friends and family.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2012

      I make this recipe with a head of romaine lettuce, and every time - I get asked for a copy of the recipe - without fail. It is delicious and has become a go to recipe for me. I make it all the time. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2011

      Yummy! I really like the lime in this. I added extra avocado - you just can't have enough avocado!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2010

      Fantastic recipe! Everyone down to my two year old loved it. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2008

      So happy to find this here! Don't know where my copy is and I need it. I LOVE this salad! I like to use multi-colored bell peppers and red onions. I add the avocados at serving time so they stay nicer looking. It is BEAUTIFUL. I got it from a friend and it was out of a cookbook called "That All May Be Fed" or some other earthy-type title (probably vegan). It is great if you have really good corn-on-the-cob but I have been using a frozen corn called super-sweet white and it is also good, especially when you cook massive quantities like I usually do.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2006

      This was great! I used the diced tomato and then added a second avocado. It was a hit! I will definately make this again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2004

      Wonderful, delicious salad! I made a few minor changes-- I used a can of petited diced tomatoes with jalapeno as some of our tomatoes aren't that great yet. I didn't measure the lime juice, just used 2 limes and I used Niblet Mexican corn with green and red peppers. The combination of flavors is just outstanding. Will be serving this with a grilled chicken breast that has brown sugar and cumin...I think it will be a great combo. This is a definite keeper, thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2004

      I messed up and opened 1 can kidney beans and 1 can black beans which worked out Good. I used a 14.5 ounce can of garlic flavored diced tomatoes. Juice of 2 limes. I had to leave the cilantro on the side for us that do love it.I say it`s a must. The avacado gave this a nice smoothness. Lots of flavor. Very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Black Bean & Corn Salad with Avocado

    Serving Size: 1 (329 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 447.9
     
    Calories from Fat 218
    48%
    Total Fat 24.2 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 206.4 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.7 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 14.2 g
    57%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    10%
    Protein 13.2 g
    26%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes