Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Black Bean, Corn, and Tomato Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Black Bean, Corn, and Tomato Salad

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on October 25, 2001

      This recipe was awesome! I took it to a family reunion, and it was gone in minutes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2002

      This was quite good and even better the second day after the flavors had more time to blend. I used frozen corn to save time and it worked very well; I undercooked it just a bit to keep it's crunch. Next time I would use less olive oil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2013

      This a great with hamburgers after over a week of holiday food. Simple, light and easy! Taking some suggestions from other reviewers, I did add a dash of cilantro and also some chick peas I had left over from another recipe. I loved the flavors! Will make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2010

      Very nice! Tasty dressing. The parsley was a nice touch. Cilantro would have worked as well. It was very good served as a side to spicy chicken fajitas with some rice and guacamole and summer squash.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2009

      Wasn't thrilled with this salad much at all. Didn't like the texture of the black beans with corn and we found the whole thing pretty much tasteless. Sorry but won't be repeating this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2009

      I loved this! Made recipe just as written. Beautiful simple flavors. Served this with some leftover chicken skewers and lettuce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2009

      Really enjoyed this recipe. Fresh ingredients that are really healthy. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2009

      Great salad ... only addition I made was equal amounts of cilantro and parsley. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2009

      Very flavorful! easy to put together, great summer salad thank you for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2008

      The flavors melded together nicely in this salad. We ate it at room temperature and it was a BIG HIT! Thanks Dave!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      Great! loved it. I used 3 types of beans, tripled the recipe and it was a hit. thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      Yummy! I was looking for something easy to whip up for a dinner party. The main dish was chicken enchiladas and this recipe made a great side dish. I threw this all together and heated it on the stove for about 10 minutes. I used a can of seasoned black beans, and I threw in some ground cumin and garlic salt. I didn't use lettuce leaves since I served it hot. Come summer I'll try this as a salad!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2007

      Delicious! I will definitely make this again. I brought it to a church function, and had requests for the link to your recipe. I used frozen corn. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2007

      Easy and delicious! I used frozen corn and served this with cuban spiced pork chops #134871. Very good. Needed a little salt and pepper, but a very nice summer salad. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2007

      This recipe is one that I make again. I loved all of the flavors and textures. Unfortunately, the rest of my family didn't as much...but that's ok...more for me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2007

      Thanks, Dave, for a tasty and simple to make salad. Served with #228639 Chipolte-Lime Grilled Cornish Rock Game Hens and it was a great side dish. I, also, made with an extra tomato. Had enough to have for lunch the next day. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2007

      Easy and simple. We loved it. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2007

      This salad is a complete, satisfying, refreshing and nutritious meal (and quite pretty too, I must say!). The next time around I will probably use less lemon juice; a bit too much 'zing' for my personal taste, but I will definately make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2007

      This tasted great! I also used a lot of cilantro. Thanks for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2007

      This was a delicious salad! We subbed coriander (cilantro) for the parsley and used frozen corn and cooked, dried beans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Black Bean, Corn, and Tomato Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (319 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 407.7
     
    Calories from Fat 139
    34%
    Total Fat 15.4 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 20.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 55.7 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 16.6 g
    66%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 17.1 g
    34%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites