23 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This recipe was awesome! I took it to a family reunion, and it was gone in minutes!

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jibbajabba123 October 25, 2001

This was quite good and even better the second day after the flavors had more time to blend. I used frozen corn to save time and it worked very well; I undercooked it just a bit to keep it's crunch. Next time I would use less olive oil.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Michele of Eagan July 23, 2002

This a great with hamburgers after over a week of holiday food. Simple, light and easy! Taking some suggestions from other reviewers, I did add a dash of cilantro and also some chick peas I had left over from another recipe. I loved the flavors! Will make this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CindiJ January 01, 2013

Very nice! Tasty dressing. The parsley was a nice touch. Cilantro would have worked as well. It was very good served as a side to spicy chicken fajitas with some rice and guacamole and summer squash.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Donut Chef August 19, 2010

Wasn't thrilled with this salad much at all. Didn't like the texture of the black beans with corn and we found the whole thing pretty much tasteless. Sorry but won't be repeating this one.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cher Jewhurst September 18, 2009

I loved this! Made recipe just as written. Beautiful simple flavors. Served this with some leftover chicken skewers and lettuce.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TaterBug! :) June 22, 2009

Really enjoyed this recipe. Fresh ingredients that are really healthy. Yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
punkarooni June 11, 2009

Great salad ... only addition I made was equal amounts of cilantro and parsley. Will make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
clmtyjn May 23, 2009

Very flavorful! easy to put together, great summer salad thank you for posting

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef susan from Sandpoint,Idaho April 25, 2009

The flavors melded together nicely in this salad. We ate it at room temperature and it was a BIG HIT! Thanks Dave!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cindymcleod62 May 30, 2008
Black Bean, Corn, and Tomato Salad