Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Black Bean, Corn, and Salsa Dip--Weight Watchers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Black Bean, Corn, and Salsa Dip--Weight Watchers

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on June 01, 2010

      Could this recipe be any easier? I think not! It's like Cowboy Caviar without the fuss. What a fantastic healthy lunch. I made this without the salsa, because I didn't have any on hand... I will try it with next time, though I didn't really miss it. I added cumin and some more basil, to suit my own taste. I ate this with low salt blue corn chips, an ancient sweet red pepper and some baby carrots. Super healthy and satisfying. Awesome recipe, thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2010

      I could get addicted to this! I used an 11oz can of drained MexiCorn and a can of undrained RoTel tomatoes. Didn't bother with the salsa as it was spicy enough. This was easy and perfect! Thanks!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2013

      Great recipe! My wife and I really enjoyed this dip. I didn't have the Del Monte tomatoes, so I used plain diced tomatoes and added a teaspoon of oregano, basil and crushed garlic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2012

      I'm not rating as I changed the recipe by adding green and red peppers as suggested, and for using Rotal tomatoes in lieu of Salsa, also recommended. I will add I love WW recipes for the flavor without all the calories, yet I felt this recipe wasn't spicey enough for my Southern taste. Uing the leftovers in a Black Bean and Corn Enchilada recipe tonight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2012

      Mmmm, so good! I used two ears of fresh corn, grilled and cut off the cob. Instead of canned tomatoes, I chopped a fresh one. And I used a whole cup of salsa to make it go farther. This brought up the Points a little bit, but not by much. Definitely a treat I'll be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2009

      I like the fact you can add beans and corn to salsa and make it a whole new taste. I also added some cumin. Thanks for this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2009

      this was just ok. Very simple to make but i've had better. Made this for 4 people and they requested the otherone that i make instead of this one and, so do i.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2008

      This was pretty good! I ate these with baked pita chips. Great low point snack. I did think it needed a little cilantro, that's just my personal taste. Great recipe, this I will make often! It's so much better than the traditional salsa. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2008

      This was amazing, so simple and quick. I used a medium spicy salsa and ate it on Triscuits. Mmm...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2008

      Very easy to prepare and very tasty! My hubby gobbled it up quickly and when I told him it was weight watchers he didn't believe me!!! A definite keeper!! Thanx for sharing :) UPDATE: I just made this again but instead of using plain corn, I used Pictsweet Seasoned Corn & Black Beans with tomatoes, pepper and onions...WOW!! Awesome!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      Very good and easy.Im not on a diet but my dw is so im looking for recipes for her to try. The only thing I added was some habanero sauce in my portion

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      Excellent! I saw chef #487511 review and picture and just had to make this immediately. I had only one problem, didn't have the diced tomatoes with basil etc. So I used plain diced tomatoes (drained) added some garlic and because we love cilantro I used it in place of the basil. If company drops by unexpected, this would make a cute and quick appetizer. If you fill up those little scoops with the dip and add a drop of low-fat or non-fat sour cream and plate them you would be set. Just don't do it to early or the scoops will get soggy. This is so good! You get just the right amount of dip for 15 scoops. Thanks Mimi for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Black Bean, Corn, and Salsa Dip--Weight Watchers

    Serving Size: 1 (129 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 254.7
     
    Calories from Fat 13
    12%
    Total Fat 1.4 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 264.4 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 52.3 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 12.2 g
    48%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 13.4 g
    26%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    diced tomatoes with basil oregano and garlic

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites