14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

We liked this recipe and found it easy to prepare. We're not sure we like enough to have again, but we enjoyed trying it. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dr. Jenny February 12, 2012

The ratio of filling to everything else is a little strange - I use 2 bags of chips and this makes about 2 large trays for me. Also, it's nice if you add chopped cilantro on top. Looks a lot better.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dkolack August 07, 2011

I love this. I have been making this recipe for years and it is one of my favorites. I love to serve it with a little sour cream or guacamole. My husband is a big meat eater and he will eat this without complaint!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
starkie23 September 11, 2010

I made this a while ago and really liked it. It took me awhile to find it again so I could make it again and rate it!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CityCook June 17, 2009

I made this last week and it was AWESOME!!! Thanks for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Just the 2 of us June 09, 2009

This was absolutely delicious! We did not think it really tasted like chilaquiles, but loved it nonetheless. I made the light version and cut back on the salt and used only 1.5 ounces of cheese, just on top. I didn't blanch the greens, and threw almost double in there. The greens were a nice change for this kind of dish. I used a hot salsa, so cut it down to 3/4 cup, which was spicy, but just right. I used a lasagna pan to cook it, I was not sure if it would fit in the smaller pan. The flavors are just wonderful in this, and I recommend it to anyone who is a Mexican food fan! Served 3 hungry eaters.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maito March 03, 2009

This dish is fabulous! I used a nonstick frying pan and olive oil spray in place of the olive oil. I also used fat reduced old cheddar. Made for 'Make it Healthier.' Making it healthier was a challenge as it's already quite healthy.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dreamer in Ontario February 05, 2008

I just made this for the first time from my Moosewood Lowfat favorites cookbook - It is awesome. Great flavors, and very colorful. I used the Blender Hot Sauce recipe from that same cookbook instead of salsa.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pattikay in L.A. December 17, 2006

Five stars as this recipe turned out great just as written. I am always looking for a healthy treat that will fulfill my cravings for not so healty nachos. This is a good one. We used less cheese than called for and added just a tad of both red pepper flakes and nacho-style jalapeno slices to the veggie mix, just 'cause we like things spicy. Yumm. Great the next day for my lunch as well. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
VegSocialWorker January 07, 2006

This recipe is taken from The Moosewood Low-fat favorites cookbook and credit should be given.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jellie March 24, 2005
Black Bean Chilaquile