Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Black Bean Brownies (Gluten Free) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Black Bean Brownies (Gluten Free)

    Average Rating:

    85 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 85

    Sort by:

    • on December 06, 2009

      I made this last night and used 3 extra large eggs and 1/2 cup each of brown and white sugar. I only had EVOO on hand, so I used that instead, but was still impressed by the result. We ate about 1/2 the batch last night and refrigerated the left overs - they are sooo much better today! They are rich and have a smoother texture than a typical brownie, but delicious nonetheless! Bf suggested using Splenda next time, so I may try that next time. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2009

      I thought that this was pretty good. I wish that it would puff up some though to be less dense.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2009

      I made these last night and almost gagged on the end result. I followed the recipe exactly and all I could taste were pasty black beans. I have been on the Atkins diet for four years and have tried some strange sounding but delicious desserts. This is not one of them. Sorry!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2009

      These were great! Very rich!! I made them for a baby shower and they were a huge hit. No one could guess the secret ingredient either!! I added cinnamon, nutmeg and half a bag of chocolate chips. I also frosted them. I refrigerated them over night and they were difficult to slice in the morning... hard to keep together. I think I'll try baking them a tad longer next time to see if it helps. Thanks for posting!! UPDATE: I added one more egg and the texture was just what I was looking for!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2009

      These are great. I added the chocolate chips and walnuts. I also used splenda instead of sugar. This was an awesome GF, low carb dessert.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2009

      these were great! i used coconut oil and then added chocolate chips to the mix and crushed nuts on top. i made them in a mini muffin tin so that cutting them wouldn't be an issue. my son and i are gluten free so my husband and daughter get to benefit from this healthier way of eating too!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2009

      made these for a friend - i thought they were okay, she thought they were divine. so for gluten-free, i'd say they're very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2009

      I wish I knew what I did wrong! They just tasted like sweet beans! I did use Splenda instead of sugar, which I will assume is a no-no for this recipe. Well...at least I tried it & am glad it worked out for others!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2009

      Recipe title says "low carb", but they are most definitely not low carb. Might want to consider changing the title...it's misleading.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2009

      These are really AMAZING, moist, chocolatey, I actually want to make them again! I think I'll add the instant coffee powder next time as you could smell a bean smell when close, but definitely worth the effort for low carb eaters.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2009

      This is what I used to strive for using wheat! Moist, dense... really chocolatey. I made them exactly to the recipe and everyone loved them! You won't believe they're made of beans. Just one note: I got a can of black beans once that had been burned and tasted awful. This would be something to watch for if you don't cook them yourself.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2009

      I have never tried to cook gluten free before, but these came out successfully. (This is a test recipe to include with a wedding gift for a groom with celiac disease.) I feel these tasted best after being refrigerated. I made them as directed, and would definitely play around with different extracts and other add-ins in the future. These brownies are really moist when made as directed, and hold together well. I want cube these up and make parfaits with strawberries and whipped cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2009

      These were good! They kind of tasted like a flourless cake. I liked them better after they were refrigerated for a day. I really could not taste the beans at all. I'm sure I will make these again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2009

      Wow, these were surprisingly delicious! I got a food processor for the first time and christened it with this recipe. These were very moist and held together very well. I expected to be able to taste the black beans, but didn't one bit. I've had three already tonight. My son had two (he's 6 1/2) and couldn't stop telling me how good these brownies were. I love that the flour is replaced with something healthy. And they're super quick to make. Thanks for posting a definite keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2009

      I am on a Gluten-free diet, so these were Perfect! You would never know they were made from black beans. I did add a little baking powder to the recipe. Thanks for great Gluten-Free Brownies!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2009

      Awesome! I made these for my husband and four kids then went to a meeting. I came home 2 hours later and the pan was completely gone! They loved them! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      I've made these a few times. They won't pass for regular brownies, but they are very good. Great for dieters or gluten-free eaters. I added a little instant coffee powder and it really helped the flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      For what they are, I thought these were great! Everyone who ate them knew there was something odd in them, but no one could figure out what the secret ingredient was. In fact, one of the tasters was with me when I bought the can of black beans and he STILL couldn't guess! Awesome recipe! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2008

      This is another one of those recipes that sound so interesting, that I had to try it right away ... and I love 'em! The first bite was a little strange, there was still a little spice flavor going on from the beans (I better rinse the some more), I almost ate the whole pan! I have a friend at work who is always looking for gluten free recipes, I'm pretty sure she'll like this one. Thanks calouste !!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2008

      I got mixed reviews when I served these. DH was expecting a chewy brownie, and when he didn't get that, he was disappointed. Overall, these brownies are a good alternative recipe, and no one suspected that they were made with black beans!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Black Bean Brownies (Gluten Free)

    Serving Size: 1 (42 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 102.2
     
    Calories from Fat 33
    32%
    Total Fat 3.7 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 34.8 mg
    11%
    Sodium 23.6 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.9 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 9.4 g
    37%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes