Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Black Bean Brownies (Gluten Free) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Black Bean Brownies (Gluten Free)

    Average Rating:

    83 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 83

    Sort by:

    • on December 29, 2013

      I have made this numerous times...it is virtually fail proof. Sometimes I've added instant coffee, sometimes walnuts but always about 1/2 tsp baking powder. My guests love it and are amazed at the ingredients. Thank you for a great gluten free dessert.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2013

      We are now a largely gluten free household. I had tried one other black bean brownie recipe and it was supposed to be fudgy but was dry. This recipe is SUPER FUDGY. I poured my brownies as cupcakes. They rose a bit in cooking, but then sunk and became dark and fudgy as they cooled. YUM! The batter is thin and pourable. So one warning: the chocolate chips SINK in the batter. If doing cupcakes like we did...then you may want to add the chocolate chips AFTER you pour them and then kind of sink them a bit with a toothpick. This ensures more even distribution of the chips. Second little warning: DO NOT LICK THE BATTER! These are not good until baked as most bean goods are not. I promise the finished product is worth the wait anyway :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2013

      I admit, I was nervous about trying these, but they turned out awesome!! I added a bit of baking soda and baking powder, and made sure to taste the batter before cooking to ensure there was enough cocoa and sweetener(I used stevia). Even after I told the kids what they were made out of, they asked me to make more. We went from rarely eating brownies in this house, to making them weekly! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2013

      this recipe is a life saver , im going to try everyones tips also to see how they turn out I have a chocolate craving every once in awhile and these do the trick. whoever came up with the original recipe is a genious. as well as everyone elses ideas and adding odds and ends 2 my brownies they r delicous.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2013

      So easy to make. Also very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2013

      Wow!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2013

      Oh my gosh, LOVE these. I put all the ingredients in food processor until very smooth. Batter was kind of thin, but baked perfectly. Very moist. So easy to make. Will be making these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2013

      I love these! Nobody in my family could guess what was in them, but they all liked them! Thank you for the post will be making these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2013

      I am new to the gluten-free world, and I have been craving brownies! I found this recipe, and I have to admit I was skeptical. I just ate a brownie, and could not believe how good it was! It is just as good as regular brownies, if not better. My husband even ate one and loved it. If I could give it more than 5 stars, I would. These brownies are AMAZING! This recipe will be my new go-to brownie recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2013

      I discovered gluten sensitivity recently. Being a chocoholic I had to try these. The first time I added the 1/2 t. baking powder and baking soda. No, it was cake. Just made again, added maybe 1/16 t. of each, still too cake, but better. Not sure what you all are doing to make them fudgy but that's what I want. I will say the flavor is really good, no bean taste at all. I added chocolate chips, coconut and pecans and they all work nicely. Just need a denser texture next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2012

      I made these the other day for our granddaughter who we just found out has celiac. I am very new at gluten free cooking and have not heard good things about the way most it tastes. I have to say these are surprisingly good. Not as good as the real thing but good, somewhere between a brownie and fudge and very easy to make and you don't have to but a bunch of special things. Will make them again if she likes them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2012

      Gluten free and delicious! I cut the sugar down to 1/3c and subbed about 1/4tsp stevia for the rest. I made one batch and baked for 30min and I thought it was too long because they were kind of dry, tried them for 25min and they were still wet in the middle so ill keep playing with it until I get it perfect! So addictive. Thanks for making brownies not so terrible for me :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2012

      Tastes nothing like a brownie. It is really light and airy but not bad. Not what you want if you desire a brownie though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2012

      Wow... I don't know why anyone would eat a regular brownie ever again, as these are just as tasty and have fewer calories, more fiber, and more protein. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2012

      Not going to star it because I changed thing. I substituted sweet n lo for the sugar and I was not a fan of these. Maybe they need real sugar but I am low carb so I can't try that. I smeared them with natural peanut butter and they were not completely inedible : / My kids ate one each but didn't want another. Thanks for the recipe. May try again some day with sugar when my diet is over or possibly try sugar-free chocolate chips as another reviewer said.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2012

      Well, the black beans are really a different for a desert, and since there are no exotic ingredients I made this recipe for my grandkids. The brownies were very crumbly and I wished
      I would have had the kids eat them outdoors. They ate every crumb except for the crumbs that fell on the chairs and floor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2012

      Love this recipe! Made it today and my kids loved it even after they found out what was in it! My husband says it's not quite sweet enough but he still liked it so it's definitely going to be on our preferred recipes. So easy and the fact that it is healthy is a major bonus :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2012

      Fabulous. Make sure you blend very well and you won't have any chunks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2012

      The family really loved them. I loved the texture but the flavor was not as good as a regular brownie in my opinion. I did use dried beans and made sure to cook them to very tender like a canned bean would be. Next time I will add a bit more cocoa powder to achieve that rich chocolate flavor I'm looking for. (I love dark chocolate!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2012

      I made these for a friend who is gluten free. I did add 1 1/2 tsp baking powder and 1 1/2 tsp baking soda like another reviewer said and they turned out great. I topped with walnuts and still thought maybe they could use something so I added chocolate frosting recipe 268243, very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Black Bean Brownies (Gluten Free)

    Serving Size: 1 (42 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 102.2
     
    Calories from Fat 33
    32%
    Total Fat 3.7 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 34.8 mg
    11%
    Sodium 23.6 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.9 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 9.4 g
    37%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites