Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Black Bean and Tortilla Bake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Black Bean and Tortilla Bake

    Average Rating:

    210 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 210

    Sort by:

    • on March 28, 2010

      Very good but I ran out of filling pretty quickly as well

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2010

      This was wonderful! I played around with the recipe a little and ended up with delicious results. I've featured my adaptations of this recipe on my cooking blog ( which you can read at http://bit.ly/cwZmUU ). Thank you so much for the inspiration and delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2010

      Very easy to put together and it's delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2010

      Fantastic recipe. Great as leftovers too. I added chicken to mine, but my husband liked the black beans better! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2010

      Well here's another 5 star review to add to the many! This was really good and was even better as leftovers. I used flour tortillas and omitted the green onion. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2010

      Very Good. Added a can of green chillies and 1/2 8oz can of corn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2010

      Love this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2010

      It's a good template recipe, to be modified to individual tastes. While I made it as is the first time out, I'm adding another type of bean in addition to the black bean this time around, subbing in some queso fresco, and enchilada sauce for the tomato sauce. It makes six nice entree-sized servings with room for a side or two.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2010

      Oh My! SO SO yummy!! I used half picante sauce and half tomato sauce, added a little garlic powder, cut back to little less than 1/4 teas chili powder and used flour tortillas since I don't like corn ones. Wonderful meal! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2010

      Sounds yummy..I''ll be making this dish on the weekend

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2010

      This was ok...it was a bit dry and a bit tasteless. It would have been better with a low-fat sour cream sauce on top instead of cheese

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2010

      This was very good! I think next time I will try adding some meat. The recipe ms_bold suggested looks interesting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2010

      Good change of pace and cheap meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      This was a big hit. I accidentally used tomato paste instead of tomato sauce but could tell no noticeable difference; it actually made the sauce thicker and not runny, like I would think it would be with tomato sauce. I agree with ms_bold that it would be good with shredded chicken, too, but I still loved it just the way it was. I'm excited for the leftovers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2009

      have made this several times and my family has always liked it. all my square pans were in use so i used a round casserole pan this time. put 2 layers of tortillas and then a couple of spoons of the mix and then cheese and so forth and so on -- came out looking like a lasagna -- the last time i also added a bag of morning star farms crumble -- in any case we love it with or without

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2009

      So delicious and easy! My husband and 7 year old loves this! It makes good leftovers too!! I did leave out the cilantro because I didn't have any on hand, but we didn't miss it. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2009

      I also used canned diced tomatoes and only had tomato paste so I mixed some water with it to make the tomato sauce. I wanted it to be more filling so I added a can of red beans. It turned out really tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2009

      This is a wonderful vegetarian dish! I saute the onions & garlic first then add a can of diced tomatoes. I omitted the tomato sauce & this time around added a little pace picante sauce instead. For my hubby who refuses to give up the meat, I will make seasoned meat on the side for him. Thanks for a recipe that I use often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2009

      This is GREAT!! Although I changed it just a bit. I added a lb of ground beef (we are so far from vegetarian in this house!)...added an extra 8 oz tomato sauce...and extra cumin and chili powder. I make it in the morning and pop it in the oven when ready for dinner. Super easy and very delicious! Thank you spatchcock. Good to know that I have a good vegetarian recipe on hand if I need it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2009

      Great! I love that I can make it with things I typically have in the house. My husband didn't even notice the lack of meat, bwa haha!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Black Bean and Tortilla Bake

    Serving Size: 1 (231 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 268.8
     
    Calories from Fat 41
    15%
    Total Fat 4.6 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 7.9 mg
    2%
    Sodium 461.9 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.7 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 9.3 g
    37%
    Sugars 3.8 g
    15%
    Protein 18.0 g
    36%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites