212 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Great recipe! My husband does most of the cooking now, and he had no difficulties making this dish. You don't even miss the meat! This is a great vegetarian dish for those of use who are meat eaters and want a break from meat. :) Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CyndiCB April 11, 2010

I had my doubts about this one as I was preparing it, but it was super delicious. I added 2 cups of shredded chicken, and used a can of rotel instead of the tomatoes, and it added a nice kick to it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tara.whitmore March 29, 2010

Very good but I ran out of filling pretty quickly as well

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Connor's Mama March 28, 2010

This was wonderful! I played around with the recipe a little and ended up with delicious results. I've featured my adaptations of this recipe on my cooking blog ( which you can read at http://bit.ly/cwZmUU ). Thank you so much for the inspiration and delicious recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Edana March 19, 2010

Very easy to put together and it's delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Angie Dobbels March 10, 2010

Fantastic recipe. Great as leftovers too. I added chicken to mine, but my husband liked the black beans better! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lucifersam81 March 08, 2010

Well here's another 5 star review to add to the many! This was really good and was even better as leftovers. I used flour tortillas and omitted the green onion. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lil Sis March 01, 2010

Very Good. Added a can of green chillies and 1/2 8oz can of corn.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sweet'n More! February 20, 2010

Love this!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rosslare February 17, 2010

It's a good template recipe, to be modified to individual tastes. While I made it as is the first time out, I'm adding another type of bean in addition to the black bean this time around, subbing in some queso fresco, and enchilada sauce for the tomato sauce. It makes six nice entree-sized servings with room for a side or two.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JifSorrell February 13, 2010
Black Bean and Tortilla Bake