Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Black Bean and Tortilla Bake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Black Bean and Tortilla Bake

    Average Rating:

    210 Total Reviews

    Showing 201-210 of 210

    Sort by:

    • on October 08, 2005

      We loved this! No such thing as black beans in Australia so I used pinto beans instead - delicious! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2005

      What a great simple meal. I wouldn't change a thing...perfect as is.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2005

      yummy..yummy... try it you'll like it and if my picky hubby did so will yours

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2005

      YUMMY!!~~~ I am so happy I tried this! I did add picante sauce and used a mexican cheese blend in place of the low fat cheddar. Thanks for sharing Meow. I will be making this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2005

      Good stuff. I also added a can of Rotel..I think it would have been too dry without it. Also used a mixture of flour and corn torillas with good results. In the end it was really good (even using half the cheese). Served it with salsa as a topping. This is definitly going in my recipes. Thank you Meow!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2005

      Great taste plus it's so quick & easy. I subbed Rotel tomatoes and added more garlic. Next time I may add a jar of Pace Picante sauce to the layers-we Texans like it spicy. Leftovers were wonderful. Thanks Meow!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2005

      This dish tastes fantastic - really flavorful and incredibly healthy because it's high in fiber, vitamin C and low in fat. I agree with other reviewers in that I would also decrease the number of servings to 4 instead of 6. My only problem was that it was drier than I expected. That may have been my fault, as my tortillas were frozen so I put them in the oven to defrost and they may have become too dry. So to increase the moisture I added about 1/4 cup of V-8 juice I had in the refrigerator, but it was still too dry. Next time I try this recipe I will add more tomatoes or tomato sauce. Still deserves 5 stars though because of the intense taste and good nutrition.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2004

      I don't know if it's cool to post two reviews for the same dish, but I made this and gave it a 4-star review based on my personal taste. However, it is about a week later and my mother and brother have been raving about it. My brother is not too fond of spices like cumin, so I was shocked that he liked it SO much. Therefore, I am adding a 5-star review on their behalf.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2004

      This is ver good! I used both flour and corn tortillas since I had both on hand to use up. Using the Flour tortillas on the bottom helped hold it together. I used a whole 15oz. can of tomato sauce, canned stewed tomatoes, chopped, extra green onions and 2 garlic cloves instead of 1. I also added a few pinches of sugar to help cut the acidity of the tomato products. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2004

      Very good comfort food. In order to satisfy my carnivore hubby, I added some of the shredded chicken leftover from Tahiti's Chicken Tacos (Chicken Tacos - the Tahiti Way). Because of this addition, I also needed a bit more tomato sauce in order to keep the filling moist (and soften the tortillas as they baked). The flavor of this dish perfectly fit the comfort level. It wasn't too spicy, but had a nice subtle heat...it could easily be spiced up (addition of jalapenos or cayenne pepper to the bean mixture), for those times when you just feel like more heat. :) Good weeknight or even casual entertaining fare.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Black Bean and Tortilla Bake

    Serving Size: 1 (231 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 268.8
     
    Calories from Fat 41
    15%
    Total Fat 4.6 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 7.9 mg
    2%
    Sodium 461.9 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.7 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 9.3 g
    37%
    Sugars 3.8 g
    15%
    Protein 18.0 g
    36%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites