Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Black Bean and Couscous Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Black Bean and Couscous Salad

    Average Rating:

    166 Total Reviews

    Showing 121-140 of 166

    Sort by:

    • on August 23, 2007

      Had this for dinner and both I and my husband loved it!!!! such a great blend of flavors, easy and lowfat too!! We will definately be making this again. thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2007

      This is easy and is loaded with flavour. I left out the cumin for personal preferences, but otherwise made as directed. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2007

      I thought i reviewed this recipe... I made it for a potluck, and it was really great! It tasted like there was some sort of meat, but yet it was still vegetarian. Even people who prefer meat still loved it! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2007

      My son put this together and admitedly I used less olive oil and more spice, still it turned out great. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2007

      This has a lot of complementary flavors. Great potluck item. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2007

      We enjoyed this very much. A great salad, easy ands quick. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2007

      This was incredible. We pay $6.99/lb for couscous salad at our local co-op. No more! Wonderfully fresh, great tasting and a delight to look at - what more can you ask for? I added a whole lot more cumin than specified...mayve about 2tbsp. I also tripled the lime juice in it so it had a nice fresh tangy burst. DH says to put it in my keeper file.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2007

      A great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2007

      This was a really easy and yummy salad! I used the juice of two limes and increased the vinegar a bit. I'm looking forward to having leftovers for lunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2007

      This salad is wonderful! I am making it again for a picnic tomorrow. I usually add a little bit more lime juice and only one can of the beans. I've also added a small can of chile peppers in the past,too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      This salad is ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS!!! The only thing I added was some season salt and also a little bit of a homemade pepper blend spice. It was a HUGE hit and I will be making this over and over again. The best part is that this recipe is a true Weight Watchers Core plan recipe when you use whole wheat couscous ..which I did! It doesnt get any better than this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2007

      What a pretty salad! I didn't have any red bell peppers, so I used green pepper and some carrots (sliced thin on the bias) for some contrasting color. I also had only one can of black beans, but I think there would have been too many beans if I had used the two cans called for in the recipe. Also, I added a pinch of red pepper flakes to the chicken broth as it came to a boil to add some zing to the couscous. Delicious - thanks for posting! -M =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2007

      Yummy and very attractive to boot. A nice healthy choice for a main dish salad or side dish. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2007

      Wow, this was delicious! I put in less than a tablespoon of oil and don't think it needs any more than that; I also mixed in pre-cooked shrimp. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2007

      This is amazing!!!! I have never had couscous before and was afraid I would hate it...I loved it!!! So did my mom. The only thing I did differently is that I did not add the red pepper and used sweet onion instead of green onions(personal preference). I made a batch to send for my Sister's MIL funeral gathering and am making another batch for the fridge so mom and I can have tomorrow with our salmon for Mother's day. This will become a weekly dish for me since I always have the ingredients on hand(I have a big tub of couscous that I was afraid to try to use up now that I know I like it)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2007

      Let me add my kudos for this recipe. It was quick to make and very tasty. I just grilled some chicken breast on the side and it was a filling meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2007

      Great salad and takes no time at all to make - and it makes a lot! I didn't have chicken broth so I just made the couscous according to the box directions, using the same amount of couscous. It could have used a bit less onion, otherwise it was perfect. A very tasty, healthy and easy salad that I'm sure I'll make again and again. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2007

      This is a quickly assembled and colorful salad. I would make this again. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2007

      Its a great low fat salad

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2007

      Yummy! so fast and easy. I increased both the cilantro and lime juice to suit our taste. Great for lunches. I could hear my 18 year old grumbling as he left for school...his father hadn't left enough of it for lunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Black Bean and Couscous Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (174 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 226.6
     
    Calories from Fat 45
    19%
    Total Fat 5.0 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 99.9 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.3 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 7.5 g
    30%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 9.6 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites