169 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

AMAZING. I could eat this everyday (and well did for a week, as I made so much extra). I didn't stray at all from the recipe, and happy that I didn't, as the combination was perfect...oh alright, maybe I added an extra handful of cilantro ;)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pikake21 March 30, 2010

This salad is AWESOME!!!!! I made it to take to work for a lucheon. Everyone loved it. I added black olives and garlic powder. The recipe was very easy to throw together and with things I always have at home. I will definitely make this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Luvs 2 Cook March 24, 2010

Very light and satisfying. We halved the green onions and added a tomato. Great texture and flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ftcollins4 March 16, 2010

I'm not rating this because I think I changed it to much do that, but I will say that this is a great flavour combination. I substituted quinoa for the couscous and it turned out great! I also added a pinch of cayenne, about 1/2 t. of sugar and a garlic clove. Very tasty!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ksparker March 15, 2010

We really enjoyed it. It is a beautiful salad. My husband thought it could use a bit more spice, but that was easy to remedy. Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
EPC March 05, 2010

Really yummy and quick! I added more red wine vinegar and cumin. I also add some leftover steak, cut into strips and some Frank's for kick. Left out cilantro because I didn't have any. Really good. My husband really liked it too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CaraLynnie February 23, 2010

Really simple and very good. Easy to jazz this one up too. fresh salsa is a great addition.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Uncle tim February 08, 2010

This was good, but we think it needed something else. I mixed it with #7198 sliced poached chicken breasts and added the sauce they made while poaching and this helped the flavor a bit. I think more veggies, spices maybe or a stronger sauce would help as well. I'll try again with changes and re-post.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lolablitz February 04, 2010

Made with vegetable broth and this made a wonderful dish for my vegan friends. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MelinOhio January 25, 2010

Colourful! Delicious! Easy to prepare! Thanks for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lady_J January 23, 2010
Black Bean and Couscous Salad