172 Reviews

WOW! We LOVED this salad! What a great combination of flavors - absolutely wonderful! The taste of this salad does improve the longer it sits in the refrigerator, so I would recommend making and refrigerating at least 1 day prior to serving. I added tomatoes and served over a bed of fresh lettuce, but this would also be wonderful served with homemade salsa. Thanks so much for sharing - as my kids/husband say, "This is a keeper!"

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LaurelAnn June 20, 2010

I could eat this every day. I used one can of beans and doubled the corn. Yum with everything.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ihvhope June 09, 2010

Very nice looking but I felt it was a little to bland and needed less couscous and more dressing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cathee B. May 09, 2010

AMAZING. I could eat this everyday (and well did for a week, as I made so much extra). I didn't stray at all from the recipe, and happy that I didn't, as the combination was perfect...oh alright, maybe I added an extra handful of cilantro ;)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pikake21 March 30, 2010

This salad is AWESOME!!!!! I made it to take to work for a lucheon. Everyone loved it. I added black olives and garlic powder. The recipe was very easy to throw together and with things I always have at home. I will definitely make this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Luvs 2 Cook March 24, 2010

Very light and satisfying. We halved the green onions and added a tomato. Great texture and flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ftcollins4 March 16, 2010

I'm not rating this because I think I changed it to much do that, but I will say that this is a great flavour combination. I substituted quinoa for the couscous and it turned out great! I also added a pinch of cayenne, about 1/2 t. of sugar and a garlic clove. Very tasty!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ksparker March 15, 2010

We really enjoyed it. It is a beautiful salad. My husband thought it could use a bit more spice, but that was easy to remedy. Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
EPC March 05, 2010

Really yummy and quick! I added more red wine vinegar and cumin. I also add some leftover steak, cut into strips and some Frank's for kick. Left out cilantro because I didn't have any. Really good. My husband really liked it too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CaraLynnie February 23, 2010

Really simple and very good. Easy to jazz this one up too. fresh salsa is a great addition.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Uncle tim February 08, 2010
Black Bean and Couscous Salad