171 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

FANTASTIC! My husband ate the entire dish!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
flour_gurl August 17, 2011

I have made this recipe several times now according to the directions. Every time it is delicious and flavorful and easy! Thank you for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sarahulac June 26, 2011

Gorgeous side for any table. My husband thought it was bland and missing something. I thought it was good and will make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Srb~ June 15, 2011

I found this to be very good, I'm not sure how hubby will like it as I made it for his lunch but we shall see. :) The only issue I had with it is the red wine vinegar gives it a slightly odd taste, but it's still good. I had to use fresh corn that I cooked because I didn't have frozen corn, still good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Spiphibus June 06, 2011

Excellent. Looks delicious and wholesome. Can be a meal by itself.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kavi70 March 30, 2011

I had high expectations of this recipe, as it was so highly rated. I usually love black bean recipes, but this combination just lacked flavor. Even after I added some spice, no one in my family liked it. Sorry I couldn't be more positive, thank you for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bakedapple42 August 05, 2010

Loved it! Didn't want to stop eating it. Wouldn't change a thing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ursie639 August 03, 2010

This was very good! I used whole wheat couscous and garbanzos because I couldn't find any black beans in my pantry. I also doubled the dressing. I've been eating the leftovers with some chopped up grilled chicken in it...yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MagsMeals July 06, 2010

Quick, easy, and delicious!! I loved it!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bexxx June 26, 2010

WOW! We LOVED this salad! What a great combination of flavors - absolutely wonderful! The taste of this salad does improve the longer it sits in the refrigerator, so I would recommend making and refrigerating at least 1 day prior to serving. I added tomatoes and served over a bed of fresh lettuce, but this would also be wonderful served with homemade salsa. Thanks so much for sharing - as my kids/husband say, "This is a keeper!"

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LaurelAnn June 20, 2010
Black Bean and Couscous Salad