168 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I found this to be very good, I'm not sure how hubby will like it as I made it for his lunch but we shall see. :) The only issue I had with it is the red wine vinegar gives it a slightly odd taste, but it's still good. I had to use fresh corn that I cooked because I didn't have frozen corn, still good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Spiphibus June 06, 2011

Excellent. Looks delicious and wholesome. Can be a meal by itself.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kavi70 March 30, 2011

I had high expectations of this recipe, as it was so highly rated. I usually love black bean recipes, but this combination just lacked flavor. Even after I added some spice, no one in my family liked it. Sorry I couldn't be more positive, thank you for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bakedapple42 August 05, 2010

Loved it! Didn't want to stop eating it. Wouldn't change a thing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ursie639 August 03, 2010

This was very good! I used whole wheat couscous and garbanzos because I couldn't find any black beans in my pantry. I also doubled the dressing. I've been eating the leftovers with some chopped up grilled chicken in it...yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MagsMeals July 06, 2010

Quick, easy, and delicious!! I loved it!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bexxx June 26, 2010

WOW! We LOVED this salad! What a great combination of flavors - absolutely wonderful! The taste of this salad does improve the longer it sits in the refrigerator, so I would recommend making and refrigerating at least 1 day prior to serving. I added tomatoes and served over a bed of fresh lettuce, but this would also be wonderful served with homemade salsa. Thanks so much for sharing - as my kids/husband say, "This is a keeper!"

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LaurelAnn June 20, 2010

I could eat this every day. I used one can of beans and doubled the corn. Yum with everything.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ihvhope June 09, 2010

Very nice looking but I felt it was a little to bland and needed less couscous and more dressing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cathee B. May 09, 2010

AMAZING. I could eat this everyday (and well did for a week, as I made so much extra). I didn't stray at all from the recipe, and happy that I didn't, as the combination was perfect...oh alright, maybe I added an extra handful of cilantro ;)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pikake21 March 30, 2010
Black Bean and Couscous Salad