Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Black Bean and Couscous Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Black Bean and Couscous Salad

    Average Rating:

    165 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 165

    Sort by:

    • on August 03, 2010

      Loved it! Didn't want to stop eating it. Wouldn't change a thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2010

      This was very good! I used whole wheat couscous and garbanzos because I couldn't find any black beans in my pantry. I also doubled the dressing. I've been eating the leftovers with some chopped up grilled chicken in it...yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2010

      Quick, easy, and delicious!! I loved it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      WOW! We LOVED this salad! What a great combination of flavors - absolutely wonderful! The taste of this salad does improve the longer it sits in the refrigerator, so I would recommend making and refrigerating at least 1 day prior to serving. I added tomatoes and served over a bed of fresh lettuce, but this would also be wonderful served with homemade salsa. Thanks so much for sharing - as my kids/husband say, "This is a keeper!"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

      I could eat this every day. I used one can of beans and doubled the corn. Yum with everything.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2010

      Very nice looking but I felt it was a little to bland and needed less couscous and more dressing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2010

      AMAZING. I could eat this everyday (and well did for a week, as I made so much extra). I didn't stray at all from the recipe, and happy that I didn't, as the combination was perfect...oh alright, maybe I added an extra handful of cilantro ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2010

      This salad is AWESOME!!!!! I made it to take to work for a lucheon. Everyone loved it. I added black olives and garlic powder. The recipe was very easy to throw together and with things I always have at home. I will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2010

      Very light and satisfying. We halved the green onions and added a tomato. Great texture and flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2010

      I'm not rating this because I think I changed it to much do that, but I will say that this is a great flavour combination. I substituted quinoa for the couscous and it turned out great! I also added a pinch of cayenne, about 1/2 t. of sugar and a garlic clove. Very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2010

      We really enjoyed it. It is a beautiful salad. My husband thought it could use a bit more spice, but that was easy to remedy. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2010

      Really yummy and quick! I added more red wine vinegar and cumin. I also add some leftover steak, cut into strips and some Frank's for kick. Left out cilantro because I didn't have any. Really good. My husband really liked it too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2010

      Really simple and very good. Easy to jazz this one up too. fresh salsa is a great addition.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2010

      This was good, but we think it needed something else. I mixed it with #7198 sliced poached chicken breasts and added the sauce they made while poaching and this helped the flavor a bit. I think more veggies, spices maybe or a stronger sauce would help as well. I'll try again with changes and re-post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2010

      Made with vegetable broth and this made a wonderful dish for my vegan friends. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2010

      Colourful! Delicious! Easy to prepare! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2010

      Amazing! I've been meaning to try this recipe for years now. My loss! I added diced red onions, only one can of black beans, and skipped the corn and red pepper since I didn't have any. Oh, and I only used 1 T. of olive oil and didn't miss it at all. Healthy and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2010

      Yum! My new favorite couscous recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

      Taste great and easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2009

      Awesome use of couscous! I used 1 can of black eyed peas instead of black beans and chopped a quarter of a yellow onion. So tasty, I'll be using this one again and again. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Black Bean and Couscous Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (174 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 226.6
     
    Calories from Fat 45
    19%
    Total Fat 5.0 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 99.9 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.3 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 7.5 g
    30%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 9.6 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites