171 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I'm surprised by all the high reviews. I made it exactly as described and thought it was super-bland. My boyfriend agreed. I doubled the dressing, added a lot more cilantro, extra lime juice and and a few more spices and still bland. I let it sit overnight hoping the flavors would meld but STILL bland. Mixed up more dressing and additional spices and still not enough flavor. A pretty salad with great texture but bland.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wadelle2 April 20, 2014

This salad is so simple to make, and tastes like you spent hours preparing it. It is SO, SO good! It is light and refreshing, and goes well as a side dish or even as a small snack/meal. I made it exactly as the recipe states, wouldn't change a thing. Thank you for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mononica620 September 03, 2013

i had left over plain couscous and corn on cobb so added other ingredients plus garden fresh radishes and voila a delicious healthy and diet conscious lunch.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hpberna June 30, 2013

Subbed the couscous with quinoa and didn't have any cilantro, unfortunately. A delicious salad I will make again. Kept very well in the refrigerator for days.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shazzie June 07, 2013

This salad was about 1000% more awesome than I thought it would be. The colors are as beautiful as the taste, and it's so quick to prepare! I think the cumin really takes this dish to the next level. And it's super healthy! Will absolutely make this again. Thanks for posting this recipe! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sodgers April 18, 2013

Really yummy. I used quinoa instead of couscous. The quinoa added a nice earthy flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kpnelson February 28, 2013

Delicious!! The flavors in this recipe are fabulous. What an easy way to get my daughters to eat their veggies (and me too)!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chocokind January 06, 2013

Yum, Yum, Yum!!!!! I cut the recipe in half and it still made a lot. I also added almost a whole bunch of cilantro, because I love cilantro! It was super delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
aliono September 23, 2012

This is the best salad ever!!! Made it once for a Canada Day celebration and everyone wanted the recipe. I have been asked several times to make it again! I have also used Quinia (sp?) and added tomatoes. FANTASTIC thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
romeokiya September 18, 2012
Black Bean and Couscous Salad