Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Black Bean and Couscous Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Black Bean and Couscous Salad

    Average Rating:

    165 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 165

    Sort by:

    • on January 14, 2013

    • on January 06, 2013

      Delicious!! The flavors in this recipe are fabulous. What an easy way to get my daughters to eat their veggies (and me too)!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2012

      Yum, Yum, Yum!!!!! I cut the recipe in half and it still made a lot. I also added almost a whole bunch of cilantro, because I love cilantro! It was super delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2012

      This is the best salad ever!!! Made it once for a Canada Day celebration and everyone wanted the recipe. I have been asked several times to make it again! I have also used Quinia (sp?) and added tomatoes. FANTASTIC thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2012

      Thanks for rounding out our Labor Day party's assortment of salads. This one sure added some pretty color to the table and tasted great. Before making I read several helpful reviews and decreased beans to one can and added a tad more spices (a little chili and garlic powder, smoked ground red pepper). Such a nice complement of colors and flavors--wish I had discovered this recipe years ago. Better late than never....thanks, yooper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2012

      I've recently discovered couscous and I'm now on the lookout for new recipes. I figured I would make this to serve with Baked Salsa Chicken Breast and I am so glad that I did! The lime and cumin flavor came through, but it was not overpowering. The colors of the added veggies and beans made for a beautiful presentation; even my daughter commented that it was a "pretty food." Everyone ate their veggies without complaining! Thank you for posting. I am going to print this one and add it to our "Family Favorites" cookbook so I can make it more often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2012

      Delicious, light, healthy and fresh! Even my kids (5 yrs and 1 yr) love it! I like to add a little more vinegar than it calls for. Tastes even better the next day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2012

      I have made this couscous salad twice before, and both times my husband and our dinner guests were blown away by how fresh and delicious it was. I love that you can add slight variations to the types of veggies based on what you have on hand, i.e. red onion instead of green, or adding jalapenos. One change I made that I thought added great flavor was to put about 1/4 cup of chopped veggies (onion, pepper, jalapeno) into the broth while it was boiling. Added a great flavor to the couscous itself!

      Last night I made this salad with Cilantro Chicken by Denise! (Cilantro Chicken), and my husband said, "You know I love your cooking, so you've got to know what it means when I say this is one the best meals you've ever made." Can you ask for a better compliment, especially on a meal that was fairly simple?? :D :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2012

      I loved this. It's so pretty to serve. I added extra seasonings and some spice to kick it up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2012

      Simple and easy with nice melding of flavors. I served alongside a recipe for creamy spinach enchiladas. I also halved the recipe with great results. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2012

      I made this for a barbecue and received mixed reviews from the folks there. However, I loved it so I'm giving it five stars. It's fresh and light. I'm going to have the leftovers with some grilled chicken breasts tomorrow. Will definitely make again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2011

    • on September 04, 2011

    • on August 26, 2011

      I substituted quinoa (steamed) for the couscous, for a protein boost. Hubby and I were VERY pleased with the recipe. A must do! Hugs, L

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2011

      FANTASTIC! My husband ate the entire dish!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2011

      I have made this recipe several times now according to the directions. Every time it is delicious and flavorful and easy! Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2011

      Gorgeous side for any table. My husband thought it was bland and missing something. I thought it was good and will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2011

      I found this to be very good, I'm not sure how hubby will like it as I made it for his lunch but we shall see. :) The only issue I had with it is the red wine vinegar gives it a slightly odd taste, but it's still good. I had to use fresh corn that I cooked because I didn't have frozen corn, still good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2011

      Excellent. Looks delicious and wholesome. Can be a meal by itself.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2010

      I had high expectations of this recipe, as it was so highly rated. I usually love black bean recipes, but this combination just lacked flavor. Even after I added some spice, no one in my family liked it. Sorry I couldn't be more positive, thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Black Bean and Couscous Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (174 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 226.6
     
    Calories from Fat 45
    19%
    Total Fat 5.0 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 99.9 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.3 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 7.5 g
    30%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 9.6 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites