Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Black Bean and Corn Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Black Bean and Corn Soup

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 22, 2010

      Fantastic! My husband claims to hate soup, but this one is hearty and exciting enough for him! I used a can of tomatoes with chilis, decreased the chili powder and cumin, and cooked on high for four hours in the slow cooker. This is a great addition to our menu!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2009

      We really liked this one. It was very quick and the ingredients were on hand. I added a spoonful of beef base just to enhance the flavor a little and also just a touch more chili powder and a couple dashes of salt. I made it on the stove top, but I think it would make an excellent slow cooker recipe. Really great recipe for a cold winter's day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2009

      A soup lovers soup - the kind that has you going back for seconds. Not only good but easy to make as well. The combination of ingredients and seasonings were just right for us. Served this with freshly baked bread. Going to give this a go in the slow cooker next time around - will make for some extra outdoor time - love coming in and finding supper ready to go! Thank you for sharing. Made for Auz/NZ Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2009

      This recipe was included in Book#228608. June 25, 2008 -- What a tasty and easy soup to make. I browned the ground beef and mixed it along with all the other ingredients in a slow cooker. I had a piece of leftover cooked bacon so I tossed it in also. It cooked for 7 hours in the slow cooker and all the flavors combined to make a great soup; the seasonings were in perfect proportion and it was a great time-saver to put together so quickly. We had it with rolls and it made a great dinner -- perfect for busy nights or for when having a get-together. It will hold nicely in the slow cooker until ready to be served. I'm a big fan of soups and this is one of the best -- healthy and delicious. Thanks for posting this LARavenscroft!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2008

      Very good and easy to make. I used a can of corn as I don't care for frozen corn. I followed the rest of the recipe as written. I really enjoyed this. Made as a pressie for Aus/NZ swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2008

      Loved it. Easy and truly satisfying. Didn't have canned tomatoes and instant onion, so I used fresh. My hub took some to work with an extra kick of cayenne. We'll fix again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2008

      Aussie Swap #19: Very filling, easy and tasty soup!! We enjoyed it alongside some grilled steaks for dinner - delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2008

      Was almost tempted to cut this recipe in half, then didn't, & was glad I didn't 'cause it kept well over several days! VERY TASTY & FILLING SOUP! Another time I'd try it in the crock pot! Thanks for sharing a great keeper! [Tagged, made & reviewed for one of my teammates in the Aus/NZ Special Recipe Swap #19]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Black Bean and Corn Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (539 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 323.4
     
    Calories from Fat 48
    15%
    Total Fat 5.4 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 47.1 mg
    15%
    Sodium 406.4 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.9 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 11.9 g
    47%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 28.5 g
    57%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes