10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

My 15 year old daughter is a vegetarian and loved this easy to make recipe. It is very refreshing. Thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cilantro in Canada August 03, 2010

This is really good! I left out the bell pepper and onion because I don't like them. But kept everything else true to the recipe. The flavor is very good! It's hard not to eat all of it at once.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
michelebelle July 05, 2010

I really enjoyed this! I used a can of corn and a can of black beans, then just eyeballed the rest of the ingredients. The cilantro makes the dish, in my opinion.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Crochet Mama April 21, 2010

I made this in order to make Black Bean and Corn Salsa Dip. I cooked my own dried black beans and used canned corn. This made into a very nice and light salsa, but I did wind up adding more garlic and cumin...simply my personal taste. Thank you for a lovely easy recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chabear01 December 02, 2009

Fabulous recipe! I've made it a couple of times once with fresh corn & once with canned. It came out great both ways. I add more lime, more cilantro, some fresh tomatoes & a splash of vinegar. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sara H. September 09, 2008

Very very good and light. I will certainly make this again and again. I used my one can of black beans I had been saving for something special to make this, no black beans in France, but I think it will be good with red beans too. I am a cilantro hater and gritted my teeth and put in a tsp, then went back and put in the rest. Good stuff!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kasha February 15, 2007

I love salsa with a heavy cilantro and lime flavor and this was great. I made it for a pot luck bbq and the best part was making it. The lime and cilantro scent just filled the house and made me sooo happy. I used more lime juice...from 3 fresh limes. It's awesome. It's going to become "MY" specail salsa recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fr. Rachael July 21, 2006

This is such a great recipe. Thanks for posting it - I'll definitely be making this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kate in Katoomba February 21, 2004

I've been making this recipe for a few years now and have always served it with fresh yellow fin tuna. Oh my! How yummy. A few things were different with my recipe. I add green onion instead of red and alot of chili powder. Also, to get the best flavor make it one day ahead of time. Let the beans soak up a bit of the flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon Forcey October 19, 2003

this was fabulous!!! the flavors blended so well together!!! this will be made quite often in our house. i served it with grilled fajitas gauc and salsa. thanks for the great addition to my recipe file!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
polly salama August 15, 2002
Black Bean and Corn Salsa