Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Black Bean and Corn Salad - Spicy Mexican Salad/Side Dish Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Black Bean and Corn Salad - Spicy Mexican Salad/Side Dish

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on July 05, 2013

      Wonderful recipe -our go to side dish. Whole family loves it! Made it as is at least 5 times already, and now that it's summer, expect we will use it a lot. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2012

    • on December 29, 2010

      Refreshing salad to serve alongside grilled chicken and roasted potatoes. I only had 2 cans of corn, 1 can black beans, 1/2 tomato, 1/2 red onion and 1 jalapeno on hand so I made a modified version of this. Also added some sugar for a little sweetness. Delicious! This could probably make a great salsa served with tositos scoops.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2010

      very delicious! instead of 2 cans of black beans, i used one can of garbanzo beans instead. this recipe was also very colorful. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2010

      Yumm-O - with the addition of a few spices for personal taste. I add a mixture of cumin, red pepper and garlic powder to kick it up a bit. My husband loves it - thank you JB!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2010

      only thing we added different was a can a blackeye peas to the dish. Great starter though

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2009

    • on June 20, 2009

      This recipe is definitely a keeper! I have tried a few recipes like this one but this is the only one that I will use now. I have served this as a side dish and also as a dip with chips, its great either way. This is so fresh and delicious, its perfect for summer. I always get requests for this recipe. You can adjust the spice by adding more jalapenos or less to suit your family. Sometimes I use frozen corn if fresh isn't in season, it also helps to chill the dish. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe, we love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

    • on May 29, 2009

      the beans are not listed in the ingrediants

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Black Bean and Corn Salad - Spicy Mexican Salad/Side Dish

    Serving Size: 1 (225 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 315.6
     
    Calories from Fat 95
    30%
    Total Fat 10.6 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 398.6 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.5 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 14.4 g
    57%
    Sugars 5.7 g
    22%
    Protein 12.6 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes