88 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

We just loved this along with our Mexican dinner the other night! I halved the recipe where it was just the 2 of us, and it was just enough. This goes good with just about anything, and I can't wait to make it to bring to the inlaws for labor day. Thanks Rita!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Crystal Cooks August 18, 2008

Oh my, I made this for DH to take with on a business/ camping trip with the guys. He called home and told me that one of the guys only ate this for dinner. He couldn't get enought of it. They all enjoyed it very much. Thank you for posting, as it made me look like the queen for a bit...lol. This is a great tasting salad.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour August 04, 2008

Out of this world! It's tastes like a fattening dip that you would get at a Mexican restaurant! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TUMaggieMay August 01, 2008

I know that I'm an exception, but I was really disappointed with this recipe. I really didn't like the dressing. I bet the salsa would have been great on it's own - personal preference...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
karausher July 20, 2008

I made this for a staff potluck. It was a big hit. Nice and fresh and delicious! The flavor from the dressing is out of control! Loved this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
janice.omalley July 18, 2008

This was a great side with our hamburgers fresh off the grill! We loved it and now that I have had it will make it again soon. This is 5 stars all the way to the table!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Let's Cook Lisa! July 10, 2008

Made this over the 4th for a cookout and it was a BIG hit! I used half basil and half parsley, as I am not crazy about cilantro. Otherwise made following the recipe. I brought home an empty bowl, so I guess you know what that means! Yummy!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~ValeLovesFlorida~ July 10, 2008

Left out the jalenpenos because of the kids, but it is still awesome!!! Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sly July 04, 2008

I made this to serve with pork loin and planned on refrigerating it prior to serving. But, as most cooks do, I tried it before putting it in the fridge and it was YUMMY! I only used one jalapeno pepper to keep the heat down for mild tastes, but I did up the lime juice by a tad and only used 1 tsp of cumin as that is all I had. I used 1/2 fresh basil and 1/2 fresh parsley and liked that mix. As others have posted, it is colorful so it is a good dish to serve to company/friends. I definitely plan on using the leftovers for dip with chips. This is, without question, a keeper of a recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SGpratt July 01, 2008

A colorful recipe that I served with chips as a snack for my family. I added some additional sugar and next time I think I'll cut back on the cumin just a tad. YUM!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookiedog June 29, 2008
Black Bean and Corn Salad ( Dip )