Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Black Bean and Corn Salad ( Dip ) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Black Bean and Corn Salad ( Dip )

    Average Rating:

    88 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 88

    Sort by:

    • on November 21, 2007

      Fabulous! Enjoyed with tortilla chips. Loved the tart flavor from the red wine vinegar. I could have eaten all of this by myself!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2007

      This was delicious. I made this for our home study group, tripled it for about 18 people. Loved the combination. Thanks Rita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2007

      This went GREAT with my at home version of Chipotle's 'burrito bowl'. The flavors in it were fantastic. I did leave out the jalapenos (didn't have any) and the tomatoes (my hubby's not a huge fan). I will definitely have jalapenos on hand next time I make this! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2007

      YUM, YUM, YUM. that's all i can say. oh, except EASY. thanks for posting this excellent recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2007

      I thought this was truly outstanding. I left out the peppers and jalapenos and used basil. I did not use as much salt as called for but probably will next time. There will DEFINITELY be a next time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2007

      This was a light and refreshing salad. I doubled the recipe. At first I was concerned about the tart taste of the dressing, but I refrigerated it hoping it would blend with the other ingredients. It did. I served this at a Concert in the Park picnic for friends and family and they all loved it. Even my sister, who is picky, asked for seconds. I liked how pretty and colorful this looked when served. I left out the red peppers because I was in a rush. I used all cilantro, as opposed to the mixture of herbs. I served this with Smoked Turkey, Avocado & Brie Sandwiches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2007

      I made this pretty much as stated. I used Italian parsley as the herb. I used only about 1/2 a jalapeno since kids would be eating it, but it could have definitely used more without it being too spicy. Served this with tortilla "scoops". Everyone (13 of us) enjoyed it. Made for Zaar World Tour III.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2007

      I made this to take to a cookout with a small group of friends and I really loved this. We used it as a dip with some blue corn tortilla chips. I had to stop by my parents for a while before going so temporarily put it in their fridge. The smell of it actually was pleasant to my father, which is saying something as he "thinks" he doesn't like anything along the lines of TexMex or the like. I would definitely recommend this to anyone and will for sure be making it again. Thanks for adding a salsa to my recipe collection I know will be tasty to everyone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2007

      Tasty! But I was on limited time and made the salad part, but I used bottle vinegarette dressing (with some sugar, s & p, lime juice & dried italian seasoning.) Both my 2 year old and husband devoured it! Definitely will make again. It was too easy not to!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2007

      We used this as a dip and my DH kept raving about it. Served with tortilla chips. I have a bit left over and think I'll use it on top of greens as a dinner salad with tonight's meal. A nice, healthy, tasty, sneaky way to get more veggies in the diet!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2007

      Yummy!!! This was really good. I love black beans in stuff like this. The mixture of black beans and corn is wonderful. I will definately make for my next camping trip. I am really the only one that will eat it but that is just fine with me. Made for zwt 07

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2007

      I had boiled up a batch of black beans to try some different recipes and this was a favourite! I only made a half-batch (approximating that 1/2 a can of black beans would be about 1 1/4 cups) and the kids and I gobbled it up with pita crisps as an after-school treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2007

      This recipe is completely WONDERFUL! I take a can of corn and put it under the broiler till it is slightly brown to "grill" it. I sub green onions for red, just a personal preference. Otherwise I follow the recipe exactly. I use thai chili's instead of jalapenos too. This recipe is terrific on it's own or combined with long grained rice cooked with whole cumin, tumeric and chicken broth. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2006

      Great taste. Easy and quick. I let it meld overnight and it tasted even better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2006

      This stuff was awesome on my recent camping trip. Even though we used dry ice for the first time ever in the cooler and the stuff got frozen solid! It tasted wonderful. My guests loved this and it was one of my favorite camping recipes from the weekend. You might want to leave out the jalapenos if you don't like much spiciness. I liked the cilantro in this even though in general I'm not a cilantro fan. Don't leave off the fresh lime juice! It's crucial! Thanks Rita.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2006

      Hell Yea!!!!! That's all I have to say!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2006

      This was great, I was a little concerned about the amount of oil in the dressing but it wasn't oily at all. I didn't use the full can of black beans and I used probably 2 cups of corn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2006

      Awesome!!!! It was so good, 3 people asked for the recipe after serving it at a get together. Easy to make. Great with tortilla chips or alone!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2006

      Quick, easy, & delicious. Next time, I would add more cumin. I served it with fresh smoked salmon and the tastes complimented each other wonderfully. I would serve this with any grilled meat. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2006

      Another winner Rita! Made no changes to the recipe and it was perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Black Bean and Corn Salad ( Dip )

    Serving Size: 1 (146 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 263.5
     
    Calories from Fat 122
    46%
    Total Fat 13.5 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 5.2 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.7 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 7.2 g
    29%
    Sugars 5.4 g
    21%
    Protein 7.6 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes