Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Black Bean and Corn Salad ( Dip ) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Black Bean and Corn Salad ( Dip )

    Average Rating:

    88 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 88

    Sort by:

    • on November 30, 2010

      Excellent - I use as a salad or main course :) I double dressing and add a large can of rinsed black beans and 8oz cooked pasta (mini farfalle) - might also be good with rice. Yummy! Served at a potluck and none left; also serving for Thanksgiving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2013

      Absolutely loved it! Pre-made it for a camping trip, I had to heat it a little because the oil hardened but it was no problem.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2010

      This is fantastic. I've made it many times. The only reason I have given 4 stars instead of 5 is because I think the amount of salt called for is excessive, even after the flavors are allowed to meld. Every time I've made it, I've always halved the amount of salt, but even with only half the amount, I've still found it to be too salty. From now on, I will reduce the amount of salt even further, and just add more later if needed. This is a great salad, though, and I plan to continue to make it often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2003

      I made this to go with salmon patties tonight and it was very good! My husband really liked it and I will be making this again. Tomorrow I will take the remaining salad to a potluck for a lady who is moving in our art class. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2013

      Love this recipe! I could eat it everyday. I do change a few things, due to personal taste. I use a whole cup of tomatoes and omit the red bell pepper and jalapenos. I also use less oil and more sugar in the dressing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2010

      This was exellent! Only chages I made were omit the oregano and sugar and used balsamic vinegar. We ate it with tortilla chips like a salsa. My sister made a salad with the left overs (chicken, lettuce, ranch and salsa) and said it made a tasty salad. Will definitely make it again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2010

      We loved this! Used Trader Joe's frozen roasted corn (I do apologize if you don't have one in your area). Also added 1 can of drained diced fire-roasted tomatoes. I also put it all together several hours early and let the flavours meld all afternoon. This will definitely become a summer favourite!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2009

      Fabulous! I used green onions instead of red, 1/2 olive oil and 1/2 vegetable oil, and a little extra sugar and lime juice b/c my red wine vinegar was quite sour. I subbed 1 small can of Ro-tel for the tomato and jalapeno, added a couple of dashes of hot sauce, and used the combination of cilantro, parsley and basil for the herbs. I also "grilled" a can of corn under the broiler until charred, as was suggested by another reviewer (thank you!). I've made many black bean and corn salads and this one is the best yet! Thank you Rita!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2004

      Absolutely love this recipe! We enjoy it with tortilla chips. It is a great way to get your family to eat some healthy vegetables and legumes. Thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2014

      Very tasty, We had a Mexican/Spanish dinner party and this was one of the dishes I served. Everyone liked this dish, not to say, it looked beautiful. Very appetizing. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2012

      Oh Rita! No surprise, I loved it! The only "changes" were that I used grape seed oil and only one jalapeno because that 's all I had. Thanks for all the great recipes~ your biggest fan!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2011

      I love it! I omitted the oregano and sugar and used all cilantro instead of the combo of three. Turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2011

      This was great. I really enjoyed it, by itself as a salad and with chips as a dip. The only thing that I would change the next time I make it to reduce some of the seasoning. They were a bit overwhelming for my taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2010

      i dont know something was missing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2010

      This such an easy salad to prepare. i reduced the cumin and oregano to 1/2 tsp each and omitted the salt. Thanks for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2010

      GREAT recipe!! We have this at football game tailgates and I am making it for this July 4th. I don't know if anyone else does this but we use this as a dip and dip with tortilla chips! It is AWESOME! I could probably eat me weight in it! I lost my recipe for this "salad/dip" so thank you so much for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2010

      This has become a family favorite, since my cousin gave me the recipe last summer. Besides making it at least twice a month (we double the dressing to cut down on time fo the next time we make it), we take to all summer barbecues. Everyone raves about it. I also add a can of canned tomatoes, cut up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2010

      This is a keeper! I followed the recipe exactly and love it. I'm serving it with French Tart's Smoky Chicken and Chorizo Mexican Enchilada Baked Casserole, and rice on the side. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2010

      Sweet bajeezus.. this is perfect- EXACTLY as is. Do not change a thing!!! So good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2010

      Loved this salad. Made half a recipe and we still have leftovers. Served with Kittencal's Jalapeño Cheddar Cheese Bread, My Baby's Broiled Chicken Breast Sandwich.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Black Bean and Corn Salad ( Dip )

    Serving Size: 1 (146 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 263.5
     
    Calories from Fat 122
    46%
    Total Fat 13.5 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 5.2 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.7 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 7.2 g
    29%
    Sugars 5.4 g
    21%
    Protein 7.6 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites