47 Reviews

This is awesome. I made it with an undrained can of rotel instead of a chopped tomato based on another review, and it was great. It was all eaten up very quickly and everyone wanted the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Momof2kiddos August 16, 2009

This is great and the leftovers are even better. I used the leftovers in a wrap with some chicken. Yum

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
1008977 July 12, 2009

Two of my favorite foods, black beans and corn, together! I can't wait to make this for dinner.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sheila Hightower-Allen May 08, 2009

Very good and so easy to put together. I will make this often in the summer to go along our grilled meats....yummy. Thank you for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour May 03, 2009

Great flavorful and easy recipe. I did add one jalapeno -- which I thought added just enough kick and texture. Thanks Kathy -- will definitely make it again soon.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GypsyAnn April 25, 2009

GREAT blend of flavors!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
coryndawn April 20, 2009

quick and easy and very tasty. My husband LOVED it and its he is not a black bean fan.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JannyF March 10, 2009

I made this without the onion or cilantro for a quickie side dish with Broccoli Cornbread Casserole. Since I didn't make the whole recipe, I won't put a star rating, but this went over well with the kids, and went well with the cornbread. I used frozen corn instead of canned, since that was all I had in the house. Very nice, simple recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kitchen Kozy December 07, 2008

Great and simple. I added a clove of finely minced garlic and substituted a Tbsp of lime juice for one of the three Tbsp of lemon juice to give it a little more depth of flavor. Delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RedSoxInMD October 29, 2008

Great side dish or in-between snack for WW core members. Very easy and also looks good to serve for company.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Not a chef 101 September 14, 2008
Black Bean and Corn Salad