Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Black Bean and Corn Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Black Bean and Corn Salad

    Average Rating:

    47 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 47

    Sort by:

    • on August 16, 2009

      This is awesome. I made it with an undrained can of rotel instead of a chopped tomato based on another review, and it was great. It was all eaten up very quickly and everyone wanted the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2009

      This is great and the leftovers are even better. I used the leftovers in a wrap with some chicken. Yum

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2009

      Two of my favorite foods, black beans and corn, together! I can't wait to make this for dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2009

      Very good and so easy to put together. I will make this often in the summer to go along our grilled meats....yummy. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2009

      Great flavorful and easy recipe. I did add one jalapeno -- which I thought added just enough kick and texture. Thanks Kathy -- will definitely make it again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2009

      GREAT blend of flavors!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2009

      quick and easy and very tasty. My husband LOVED it and its he is not a black bean fan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2008

      I made this without the onion or cilantro for a quickie side dish with Broccoli Cornbread Casserole. Since I didn't make the whole recipe, I won't put a star rating, but this went over well with the kids, and went well with the cornbread. I used frozen corn instead of canned, since that was all I had in the house. Very nice, simple recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2008

      Great and simple. I added a clove of finely minced garlic and substituted a Tbsp of lime juice for one of the three Tbsp of lemon juice to give it a little more depth of flavor. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2008

      Great side dish or in-between snack for WW core members. Very easy and also looks good to serve for company.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      I added some chopped cucumbers too. This will make a great vegetarian lunch and/or snack for in between lunch and dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2007

      I made the recipe as directed but after tasting it I decided to make a few modifications. I used 3/4 of an onion 1/2 a squeezed lemon and a salad dressing that you by in the store called "El Torito, Cinantro Pepita Caerar, but I think this recipe would taste great with any dressing. Mt fiance loves blue cheese and will make it with some next time. Thanks Kathy for the recipe. I have a million ideas for this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2007

      We served the salad at a BBQ and everyone loved it. The only change I made, was doubling the measurements and adding a leftover bellpepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2007

      A good potluck salad for a Memorial Day picnic. I made a double batch, and it sure went fast! I used green onions instead of red, and added some finely chopped spinach that I had left from another salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2007

      I love this little dish! It's fast to put together and pretty tasty. I didn't have fresh cilantro so used dried. Other than that, I followed exactly. Served with Steak (Or Chicken) Fajitas and they went very well together!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2006

      Delicious! I doubled the recipe, but did not alter the ingrediants. It is so easy, I served it 16 people while staying at a beach house! Everyone loved it and I got several recipe requests!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2006

      I used fresh corn cut from the cobb for this salad and it made for a very light and refreshing, yet filling salad. I did cut back on the oil to 1 tbsp and added a tsp of cumin, as I served this salad as a side to a Mexican influenced meal. Very tasty. Thank you Kathy for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2006

      I love black bean and corn salsa. I made this for the adults at a child's birthday party. It was well received. I am still munching on the leftovers. Thanks for a great recipe Kathy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2006

      this did'nt have much flavor, it needed something to spice it up.very bland.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2006

      Great combination! We ate this as a side but it would also make a great salsa. I'm sure DH will have some tonight with chips. Used chopped grape tomatoes and frozen corn, without thawing. After refrigerating all day, it was perfect and flavors had time to combine. Simple, healthy and made with ingredients I keep on hand. Thanks, Kathy, for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Black Bean and Corn Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (135 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 159.5
     
    Calories from Fat 49
    31%
    Total Fat 5.5 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2.6 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.7 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 5.9 g
    23%
    Sugars 3.0 g
    12%
    Protein 6.4 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes