Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Black Bean and Chicken Quesadillas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Black Bean and Chicken Quesadillas

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on February 02, 2014

      I will make this again. I used a recipe for the taco seasoning and not a packet. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2010

      This was okay, not fantastic, but made a pretty good quick supper. I had some already cooked chicken, so that made it easier. I made a half recipe and didn't really measure too much. Instead of the sour cream, I made some chipotle sour cream by mixing some adobo sauce with sour cream. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2010

    • on October 06, 2009

      We all enjoyed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      Tasty stuff!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      Excellent. I agree with KC Cooker, the spread with the black beans is delicious. Thank you for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      These are so delicious and it was so easy to make. I love anything with black beans in it, but this creamy sauce made out of the black beans is a delicious addtion to the Quesadillas. Thanks for sharing this keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2007

      Very good. Made these for a girls night party we had. they were a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2007

      Very yummy! I've been looking for a decent quesadilla recipe for quite awhile! I had some problems trying to "blend" the beans (made a little mess!)-next time I think I'll just mash them since they're quite soft already. I used whole wheat tortillas, low sodium beans & low sodium taco seas. I cooked them on med/high but next time will cook on med, as they browned quite quickly! I used canola oil cooking spray, too. Served with just plain sour cream. Next time I might try fat free refried beans for some variety. A keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2007

      My whole family enjoyed these! Really great flavor! Next time I may consider doubling the filling so I can pack them full!! Really great with guacomole! Thanks Melissa!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2006

      This was great!! the sour cream dip was awesome too!! The only difference I might make is to add more taco seasoning to the bean mixture. Otherwise it was perfect. I used the leftovers for lunch a few days later and the kids ate it up again. Thanks for sharing this tasty recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2006

      what a wonderful and quick recipe. i have served this on several occasions when having people over and i always get rave reviews.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2006

      I have made this twice now and both times we have LOVED it. I used mexican cheese and whole wheat tortilla's. Our family doesn't like sour cream or guacomoli so I didn't use them. I didn't have taco seasoning so I used chili seasoning and just added that to the beans. I also didn't use the onions. One of my son's is really picky and would never eat Quesadillas. I grilled all of the chicken and used part for our quesadillas and the other part for his meal. Works like a charm! It is fantastic!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2006

      We really enjoyed these and they are a really tasty low-fat version of the quesadillas we usually make here. Very simple to do and the sour cream dip is great! We used fat-free sour cream and the seasonings added to it made it taste really good! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2005

      These were FABULOUS!!! My family was raving about this dish last night, the smell as I was cooking, the taste as I was eating, and then reminiscing of the flavor after dinner! The only change I made (actually it was a mistake in the making, but it tasted good) was adding 2 Tbls instead of 2 tsps of taco seasoning in the bean paste. I also used a pound and 1/2 of chicken and was only able to get 7 LARGE quesadillas. Definitely a keeper!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2005

      Wow Wow Wow! These are AWESOME! I loved the idea of the mashed black beans. I didn't have any salsa on hand, so I threw in some chopped tomatoe, onion and garlic into the food processer along with the beans, and it came out great! I used colby jack cheese, and I added a little garlic salt to the chicken and onions before cooking. DELICIOUS! This is going to be a regular meal here at my house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Black Bean and Chicken Quesadillas

    Serving Size: 1 (262 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 384.4
     
    Calories from Fat 55
    14%
    Total Fat 6.1 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 52.6 mg
    17%
    Sodium 597.2 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 49.2 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 7.9 g
    31%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 31.9 g
    63%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites