Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bizarre Bisquick Veggie Pizza (without sauce to worry about!) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bizarre Bisquick Veggie Pizza (without sauce to worry about!)

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on May 05, 2003

      When I read this recipe i knew i had to make these, so i made it the same nite for diner. The pizza crust is soooooooo good, its a little crunchy but yummy!! (mine only had 2 bake for 11 min). But i did do things different.....i didnt put parm. cheese in the crust, but on top i put tomatoe slices, but then on my pizza i put chicken and green, red, yellow peppers, onions and mexican cheese (a chicken fajita pizza) and i made one for my brother w/sausage and peppers and mozzarela cheese. These were sooo good and the perfect siza for diner, i WILL defeanitly be making these lil delites again!!!! They are so versatile and easy, THANKS!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2012

      completely fixed my pizza craving - thanks! only change i made was tossing some shredded mozzarella on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

      This is worth MORE than 5 stars! I've been interested in trying Bisquick in pizza and this was the way to do it. I also used the "Heart Smart" Bisquick and used the new non stick foil on my baking sheet. I topped with Four Cheese White Broccoli Pizza (Easy), which was fabulous! The crust is crusty on the bottom and just the right softness on top (didn't get soggy with the toppings). I will make this one often, Anu! Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2009

      OMG, what I love about this is the crust! It does NOT taste like a bisquick crust at all, it is fat-free, and it is so easy! No rising, or rolling out! Oh, and I additionally reduced the calories by using Bisquick Heart Smart and it was still fabulous! I used a 10" frying pan and I thought the crust was slightly too thick so next time I will either use a bigger pan or cut the recipe down a little. Next time I will also broil the crust a little in the oven before adding toppings. I used pizza sauce and mozzarella on top. Incredibly yummy! Thank you Anu!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2008

    • on April 21, 2007

      I also used some sauce,+added all the ingredients to the crust batter,plus COVERED the sprayed frying pan too. It would be ok to add more veggies+ital. spices to batter. seemed lots of work, but fun

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2007

      I'm hooked already. I just took one bite and had to run to the computer to write this review. Although I did vary the toppings slightly, I couldn't be happier. I made one pizza the way I like it and one the way my husband likes his. I just might have to eat both sice he isn't home. I had to give this recipe a trial run because he was skeptical. Thanks so much for this easy crust and neat way to make a personal pizza.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2007

      It was pretty easy to make (once I figured out the right thickness for the batter, the first time I made it way too think and had to start over). I will make it again because I always have Bisquick and am always in the mood for a good pizza. I did not add the corn kernels and added some shredded cheddar cheese. Over all: pretty tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2004

      I made this awhile ago and neglected to write a review at the time. This was interesting--not your typical pizza, but good! I loved the crust and you are correct that sauce is not missed. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bizarre Bisquick Veggie Pizza (without sauce to worry about!)

    Serving Size: 1 (361 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 393.1
     
    Calories from Fat 126
    32%
    Total Fat 14.0 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 4.8 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 14.2 mg
    4%
    Sodium 763.9 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 56.8 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 4.8 g
    19%
    Sugars 13.6 g
    54%
    Protein 11.3 g
    22%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites