9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

When I read this recipe i knew i had to make these, so i made it the same nite for diner. The pizza crust is soooooooo good, its a little crunchy but yummy!! (mine only had 2 bake for 11 min). But i did do things different.....i didnt put parm. cheese in the crust, but on top i put tomatoe slices, but then on my pizza i put chicken and green, red, yellow peppers, onions and mexican cheese (a chicken fajita pizza) and i made one for my brother w/sausage and peppers and mozzarela cheese. These were sooo good and the perfect siza for diner, i WILL defeanitly be making these lil delites again!!!! They are so versatile and easy, THANKS!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katrina May 05, 2003

completely fixed my pizza craving - thanks! only change i made was tossing some shredded mozzarella on top.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gdr22 July 17, 2012

This is worth MORE than 5 stars! I've been interested in trying Bisquick in pizza and this was the way to do it. I also used the "Heart Smart" Bisquick and used the new non stick foil on my baking sheet. I topped with Four Cheese White Broccoli Pizza (Easy), which was fabulous! The crust is crusty on the bottom and just the right softness on top (didn't get soggy with the toppings). I will make this one often, Anu! Roxygirl

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Roxygirl in Colorado June 08, 2009

OMG, what I love about this is the crust! It does NOT taste like a bisquick crust at all, it is fat-free, and it is so easy! No rising, or rolling out! Oh, and I additionally reduced the calories by using Bisquick Heart Smart and it was still fabulous! I used a 10" frying pan and I thought the crust was slightly too thick so next time I will either use a bigger pan or cut the recipe down a little. Next time I will also broil the crust a little in the oven before adding toppings. I used pizza sauce and mozzarella on top. Incredibly yummy! Thank you Anu!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookingkiminpdx June 05, 2009

I also used some sauce,+added all the ingredients to the crust batter,plus COVERED the sprayed frying pan too. It would be ok to add more veggies+ital. spices to batter. seemed lots of work, but fun

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
larry #2 April 21, 2007

I'm hooked already. I just took one bite and had to run to the computer to write this review. Although I did vary the toppings slightly, I couldn't be happier. I made one pizza the way I like it and one the way my husband likes his. I just might have to eat both sice he isn't home. I had to give this recipe a trial run because he was skeptical. Thanks so much for this easy crust and neat way to make a personal pizza.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SGTCook-a-lot April 06, 2007

It was pretty easy to make (once I figured out the right thickness for the batter, the first time I made it way too think and had to start over). I will make it again because I always have Bisquick and am always in the mood for a good pizza. I did not add the corn kernels and added some shredded cheddar cheese. Over all: pretty tasty.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hungry4more March 23, 2007

I made this awhile ago and neglected to write a review at the time. This was interesting--not your typical pizza, but good! I loved the crust and you are correct that sauce is not missed. Thanks for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
spatchcock March 12, 2004
Bizarre Bisquick Veggie Pizza (without sauce to worry about!)