Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bitty Chippers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bitty Chippers

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on September 10, 2002

      Just finished taking these little "gems" out of the oven. Just one word....SCRUMPTIOUS!! The ingredients are few and so very simple to make. What a treat!! Thanks for sharing these. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2003

      These are the easiest cookies Ive ever made..and definitely one of the tastiest. Thanks for posting this Heather I'll be making them a lot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2003

      I love these cookies! They are cute as buttons, easy as 1-2-3 and delicious to boot! I made these for Christmas trays and was really impressed with how nice they looked. The only thing I did differently was to leave the dough in balls and flatten slightly right after removing from the oven. Thanks, Heather!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2003

      Made these tonight for DH-to-be's parents as a christmas gift. They are beautiful...actually, maybe CUTE describes them more appropriately! I really loved these and can't wait to see how they are recieved by his parents. Thank you for posting. I used normal-sized chocolate chips, btw. AND they were very easy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2010

      These are simply delicious! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2009

      okay, I'm trying to find something to satisfy some hungry men and I have practically nothing left in my cabinets. I did have the ingredients for these and they were a hit-they're already gone! Although I do love a chewy bakery style cookie-these were so good with the crispy snap and buttery taste. Mine only took 9 minutes to bake and I almost burned the first batch, so watch closely. Thanks for a great recipe, these will definitely be made again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2005

      I was just scrolling thru my cookbooks trying to decide on a cookie to make and thought I had reviewed this back in January. Apparently I didn't. I had made a tray of cookies for a funeral service and included these little gems. They were AWESOME. They are more of an "adult" version of chocolate chip cookie, great with a cup of tea. Thank You for sharing it. Oh, and I'm making them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2004

      These are so cute and yummy! I brought them to playgroup and they were a huge hit with all the little ones. Parents too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2004

      This are perfect!! Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2004

      These cookies are so easy to make! I enjoyed them, but I don't think they are a cookie that I will rush to make again and again. I can't quite put my finger on it, because I do like shortbread cookies and that's what these basically taste like. I think maybe they weren't buttery enough for my taste, plus I found the chocolate chips a little too sweet. I think I'll make them one more time using milk chocolate chips instead, and see how they turn out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2004

      I forgot the stars!!!!!!These cookies are fantastic!!!!!My DH adores them~thnks!PeggyLynn

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2004

      I truly loved this recipe... although I thought I forgot one of the ingredients cuz it seemed so crumbly, so if that happens to you DON'T WORRY!! it's supposed to be like that. Thanx for this easy recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bitty Chippers

    Serving Size: 1 (16 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 48

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 79.9
     
    Calories from Fat 44
    55%
    Total Fat 4.9 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 3.0 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 10.1 mg
    3%
    Sodium 1.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 4.4 g
    17%
    Protein 0.7 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites