12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Just finished taking these little "gems" out of the oven. Just one word....SCRUMPTIOUS!! The ingredients are few and so very simple to make. What a treat!! Thanks for sharing these. :-)

14 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Merlot September 10, 2002

These are the easiest cookies Ive ever made..and definitely one of the tastiest. Thanks for posting this Heather I'll be making them a lot.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Evie* September 06, 2003

I love these cookies! They are cute as buttons, easy as 1-2-3 and delicious to boot! I made these for Christmas trays and was really impressed with how nice they looked. The only thing I did differently was to leave the dough in balls and flatten slightly right after removing from the oven. Thanks, Heather!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Denise! December 19, 2003

Made these tonight for DH-to-be's parents as a christmas gift. They are beautiful...actually, maybe CUTE describes them more appropriately! I really loved these and can't wait to see how they are recieved by his parents. Thank you for posting. I used normal-sized chocolate chips, btw. AND they were very easy.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
spatchcock December 08, 2003

These are simply delicious! Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Roxanne J.R. May 14, 2010

okay, I'm trying to find something to satisfy some hungry men and I have practically nothing left in my cabinets. I did have the ingredients for these and they were a hit-they're already gone! Although I do love a chewy bakery style cookie-these were so good with the crispy snap and buttery taste. Mine only took 9 minutes to bake and I almost burned the first batch, so watch closely. Thanks for a great recipe, these will definitely be made again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MiMadre' December 29, 2009

I was just scrolling thru my cookbooks trying to decide on a cookie to make and thought I had reviewed this back in January. Apparently I didn't. I had made a tray of cookies for a funeral service and included these little gems. They were AWESOME. They are more of an "adult" version of chocolate chip cookie, great with a cup of tea. Thank You for sharing it. Oh, and I'm making them again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
podapo March 18, 2005

These are so cute and yummy! I brought them to playgroup and they were a huge hit with all the little ones. Parents too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MapleGrrl October 01, 2004

This are perfect!! Thanks for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Carrie August 24, 2004

These cookies are so easy to make! I enjoyed them, but I don't think they are a cookie that I will rush to make again and again. I can't quite put my finger on it, because I do like shortbread cookies and that's what these basically taste like. I think maybe they weren't buttery enough for my taste, plus I found the chocolate chips a little too sweet. I think I'll make them one more time using milk chocolate chips instead, and see how they turn out.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ilovebakedgoods August 22, 2004
Bitty Chippers