Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bit of Russian Honey Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bit of Russian Honey

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on January 30, 2010

      Wowza! Strong but sweet. I may decrease the vodka a bit next time. Thanks for posting:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2009

      yum! This was so creamy and sweet and delish! I wanted to keep the calories down so I followed seesko's review and used milk, skim actually. It was still creamy and delicious! Thanks Mary for a dessert in a glass!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2008

      I didn't have any cream, so I used milk and that was fine. It is a strong drink. I probaby milked it down more than most, but I found a perfect taste for me. Thanks Mary! Made for Bevy Tag 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      This was a little bit too strong for me. I added 2 1/2 ounces creamto the drink,. and it was still a little strong. It had a good flavor tho. If I were to make it again, I would use a little less of the liqueurs. Thanks for sharing your recipe Mary. Made for ZWT 4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      If you knew me well, you'd think I'd say this was to strong. But it was perfect!!! I opened the refrigerator door, looked at the cream and put it back. No need for cream in this drink! Mary thank you for posting this recipe. I made this for *Zaar World Tour 4* 2008 for Eastern European region. I'm playing on the team *Tastebud Tickling Travelers* Go team go!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      Wow! Tasty and quite enjoyable! DH says 5 stars but warns that this may be more than one serving!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      On MeliBug's suggestion, I used vanilla vodka in this, and it was soooo yummy! Great dessert drink. Thanks Mary! Made for ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      I feel bad putting such a low rating on this compared to everyone else's, but it was just not to my taste. I love everything in it (a LOT in some cases!), but together they just didn't work for me. The vodka overwhelmed any sweet flavor the butterscotch might have given to the drink. Thank you for posting, though, made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      oh, this was too good. I such a tasty combination of flavors you have to be careful not to overdo it! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2008

      Wow!!!! What a drink!!! Just loved it and it tasted very similar to a shot I have tasted, but not sure Zaar would let me right the name of it!!! I would definitely make this again, would be very nice as a after dinner dessert!!! Thanks mary for a great drink. Made for ZWT 4!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2008

      ooooh my! this drink is THE perfect dessert drink! i loved this! i didnt have any cream so that got cut out of my drink but i don't think it needed any! i would describe this drink as a snickers bar dipped in vanilla vodka!!!! (since i used vanilla vodka instead of regular vodka... would TOTALLY recommend it!) loved it mary! thanks!!! made for zwt4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      Yes, this is sweet, but I love sweet so this was right up my alley. Loved it! I did add a splash of milk. Made for the Babes of ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2008

      A decadent drink that is delightfully sweet. A perfect replacement for dessert after dinner! I loved the combination of flavors! And I REFUSE to think of how many calories....no, no. Thank you so much for this yummy recipe! ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2008

      I did half the drink and I filled a wine glass. I used half and half cream (a splash). Delicious. Thanks Mary. Made for Beverage tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2008

      This is wonderful. I love the combination of the butterscotch schnapps, the Kahlua and the Irish cream. Just outstanding!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2008

      I LOVE everything in this and did make it with an ounce of cream but somehow it was way too sweet for me to drink much of. I even left the ice in it to try to water it down. I think I'd enjoy a much smaller drink as a sipper. This filled a tall glass. Made for the Holiday tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2008

      Love, love LOVE this! Anytime I can use butterscotch schnapps I am happy - and this is no exception. Nice blend of flavors...great end to an evening. Thank you for posting another lvoely "nightcap" for me, Mary. Made as directed. **Made for Beverage Tag 2008**

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2008

      This was WOOOOOOOOONDERFUL!!!!!!!!! Although I think I messed up.....I think I was actually supposed to add cream to it...but nonetheless, what I made was AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!! (I added an extra 1/2 ounce Bailey's, where as I think the "extra" was to be cream.) But it was VERY, very good just the way it was!! I really loved it!!!!!!!! Thanks so much!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bit of Russian Honey

    Serving Size: 1 (88 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 231.1
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    50%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2.8 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.2 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 13.1 g
    52%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    butterscotch schnapps

    irish cream

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites