Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bistro-Style Beef Steak Sandwich Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bistro-Style Beef Steak Sandwich

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on May 20, 2010

      We all liked this sandwich very much. I made as directed except for the roasted red peppers. When I opened my jar of peppers, they were spoiled so I had to proceed without them. I know the peppers would be awesome in this though, so next time, I will be sure to use them. I still had about 1/3 cup of liquid left after heating through so I just drained it off. Then, I thought that maybe I should have kept it for a dipping sauce (like au jus). Thx for sharing this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2014

      I have made this recipe over and over and over. Love it!! It won't let me rate again so I'm giving it a 5 star, more if I could. I don't use the red peppers because I don't like them. Sometimes to give it a little more zip I use Worcestershire sauce instead of the soy and red wine. I use Ciabatta buns and provolone cheese. I want to try other sandwiches but I keep making these because I know these are sooooo good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2009

      Very good sandwich!!!I made this as directed and used mozzarella cheese as that's what i had on hand and turned out great.Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2009

    • on July 10, 2008

      Wonderful sandwich! I made this as directed, but used leftover flank steak instead of the roast. I used some sharp cheddar and provolone cheeses as that's what I had on hand. I love messy sandwiches and this was terrific. Thanks Wildflour for a wonderful treat. Made for ZWT4 Family Picks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      Simply superb. I don't know what else to say. Served mine on a crusty roll and used shredded beef that was cooked in garlic & onions then started cooking at step 4. I had some smoky provolone as the cheese of choice and it was just outstanding. made for ZWT4 Family Picks/ Daffy Daffodils.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2008

      What a great sandwich! I followed all the recipe and it turned out Perfect.Every bite was so so good;we were impressed. Thanks for posting. I made this for WT4. Rita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2008

      Truly an amazing sandwich. I used muenster cheese and not having jarred roasted peppers, I roasted my own. Made as per recipe for *ZWT 4*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2008

      This was one awesome sandwich! We used sour dough bread to make these and it couldn't have been better! We used Monterey Jack cheese, and it really made the sandwich, as we like a little heat. We will have these again soon, as I am always looking for new and unusual sandwiches to make to bring to work! Thank you, Mike

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

      This was good, I've never made Beef Steak sandwiches at home. I'll definitely make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2007

      This was a little work, but well worth it!! Everyone in the family loved it, even my 6 yr old. We used an assortment of cheeses...pepper jack for my DH & stepdaughter, Provolone for my DD and Havarti for me....all went well!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2007

      Hello Wildflour, loved them, loved them! They were great! Used ciabatta rolls, a mixture of muenster & jack cheese, & used low sodium tamari (personal preference)soy sauce. The rest of the recipe I cooked as posted and they were awesome! This recipe doesn't need anything else with it -- however, I did serve fries with Mrs Dash Extra Spicy seasoning (only for those who were able to stand the heat). Thank you for sharing -- it is like the rest of your recipes, top notch A-1, Diane :=)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2006

      We really liked these. Used DH homemade Italian bread and I took out the dough in the middle making a little boat for the filling. I used a skirt steak for the meat, yellow onion, and mozzarella cheese. Thanks for posting this recipe. DH thought fries would have been a good side dish. Potato wedges would have been nice too if you want a heavy meal. I liked the light mixed green salad I had with just a drizzel of very good EVOO.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2006

      YUUMMYY!! These sandwiches were delicious. I cut up everything before I started cooking and the sandwiches went together very quickly. My family loved these and gave them two HUGE thumbs up. Thank you for sharing this fantastic recipe...it is definitely a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bistro-Style Beef Steak Sandwich

    Serving Size: 1 (260 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 585.0
     
    Calories from Fat 241
    41%
    Total Fat 26.8 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 12.1 g
    60%
    Cholesterol 53.7 mg
    17%
    Sodium 1880.3 mg
    78%
    Total Carbohydrate 57.9 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 25.5 g
    51%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    beef round tip steaks

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes