Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bistro Catfish Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bistro Catfish

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on May 17, 2003

      This recipe is an example of the simple is better philosophy. My husband and I enjoyed this one very much. We both thought the pan drippings drizzled over the fish made this so flavorful. It looked nice when plated. A very healthy, satisfying dinner. Thanks Nurse Di.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2009

      My boyfriend wanted some catfish, and this recipe seemed simple enough, while using yummy ingredients. What a success- he raved about the appearance and taste for hours! To top it all off, this recipe seems much healthier than the other catfish recipes out there! **I've been cooking this for 5 years now- I'm now married to said boyfriend, and I make the recipe from heart now- but I wanted to suggest a few changes- 1. I brush some of the sundried tomato oil on the fish, rather than just in the the pan. 2. I sprinkle a seasoning salt rather than salt and pepper. 3. I don't cover the catfish anymore- I like to get them a little brown by leaving it uncovered on high heat 1-2 minutes. 4. I cover the catfish with the spinach-tomato mixture, like the pictures show.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      I used salmon instead of catfish as my dh isn't really a white fish kinda guy. I also added a handful of pinenuts for a little crunch. We liked this very much! Thanks, ratherbeswimmin'!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      I don't think I like sun-dried tomatoes with catfish... but this was okay.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2007

      We really enjoyed this recipe. For dietary reasons I did omit the oil and used chicken stock to saute the garlic and catfish. Very simple, clean and fresh flavors and it couldn't be easier to throw together. Thank you Ratherbeswimmin for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2006

      Very easy recipe, had to add a little more flavor for us. I added some capers and sprinkled with a little cajun seasonings. This would work well with Tilapia also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2006

      Loved this simple and elegant dish! We had it with whole wheat couscous with caramelized onions and fresh oregano....Twas quite a bistro experience at home :) Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2005

      Even though I'm a northerner, my dad was a fisherman & caught catfish quite often - but my mother just fried it! This is much healthier & oh so colourful. Aside from using Basa, which is in the catfish family, I made no changes to the recipe. Thanx Di!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2003

      Terrific! Quick and easy recipe and what's best: delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bistro Catfish

    Serving Size: 1 (343 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 299.1
     
    Calories from Fat 139
    46%
    Total Fat 15.4 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 3.3 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 79.9 mg
    26%
    Sodium 250.5 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.8 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 4.3 g
    17%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 31.7 g
    63%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites