Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bisquick's Easy Turkey Pot Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bisquick's Easy Turkey Pot Pie

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on April 22, 2003

      I had left over turkey and needed a way to use some of it up. This recipe was the one I chose, and I sure am glad that I did. It is quick and easy and uses foods that most cooks have in the freezer and pantry. Since my left over turkey was cajun baked, I used cajun seasoning in the bisquick mix instead of poultry seasoning, just to keep from blending the two flavors. It was wonderful. Will make again!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2013

      I made this tonight with leftover turkey from Thanksgiving and this was delicious! I did not use the frozen vegetables. I used about 1/2 cup frozen peas, 1 small carrot cut up in very small pieces, about 1/4 cup frozen corn and I also used one russet potato that I cut up in small tiny cubes (I have one of those potato cutters and I used the smallest blades). I used one can each of the soups. I also added a little salt and some pepper to the filling. I cooked this on the stove for about 10 minutes before putting it in the casserole to assure the fresh veggies were cooked. I rated this one shy a star because I think the crust topping was too much. It's like a bread and very filling. Next time I will make more filling and cut the topping in half. Very tasty and very quick meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2013

      I liked the simplicity of this recipe. I added a little milk ( 1/3 cup maybe), about same amt. of sour cream, and black pepper to the filling. My topping didn't brown after 30 minutes, so I upped the temp to 425 and baked for another 10 minutes. Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2011

      I have made this recipe 2 weeks in a row. The boyfriend just loves it and now we have no more turkey in the freezer lol. Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2009

      Very nice. I used Old Bay seasoning as I was out of poultry. My husband loved it. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2008

      Great! Everyone loved it! I used low sodium cream of chicken soup, half leftover pork, half turkey. I found some wild rice with cranberries in it, some leftover carrots and some peas too and threw that in too! I added salt, pepper, onion flakes and garlic powder. I have to tell you the dried cranberries really added a lot. It was a great clean-out fridge recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2007

      This was very good. Next time I will omit the poulty seasoning for the topping, and I will check it after 20 minutes due to my topping being a bit on the hard side. Very good though. Will definately make again. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2007

      This was delicious! I was pressed for time and needed something quick and easy. I only had half a bag of mixed veggies so I added a can of whole kernel corn. Everyone loved it. Will definitely make this again. Thank you for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2007

      This was very good, used homemade gravy in place of the soup. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2007

      So good, and it was so easy to make. It took less than 10 mins. to prepare and it has become a staple at my home.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2006

      Very Good, Very Easy and it makes A LOT!!! I didn't have the poultry seasoning, so used salt and pepper instead. I was a little worried that the "crust" was too runny when I put it in the over, but it turned out perfectly. Thanks!! Will definately make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2005

      This was easy to make and absolutely delicious! Its so perfect right after Thanksgiving using left over turkey and makes for a good warm meal when it's cold outside. Thank you for the recipe :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2005

      I had some leftover turkey from thanksgiving that I needed to use so I found this recipe. I used two deep dish frozen pie crusts and poured the soup mixture in. I used buttermilk instead of regular milk and I used cream of chicken soup while following everything else until the crust turned brown. I tried eating it right out of the oven but it was too soupy and very hot too (couldn't wait). After waiting 20min or so it settled more. Delicious! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bisquick's Easy Turkey Pot Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (429 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 537.6
     
    Calories from Fat 182
    33%
    Total Fat 20.2 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 6.4 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 89.0 mg
    29%
    Sodium 1618.0 mg
    67%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.8 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 5.7 g
    22%
    Protein 40.1 g
    80%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites