Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / BisQuickie Cinnamon Rolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    BisQuickie Cinnamon Rolls

    Average Rating:

    91 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 91

    Sort by:

    • on March 04, 2003

      Easy recipie and tasty, but dry, dry, dry. I don't think I'll try this recipie again. We like Bisquick coffee cake with additions (nuts, chopped fruit bits, rasins, etc.) I thought about adding more milk to the dough, but then it would have been too moist and wouldn't have held it's shape. This is definately not one of my better efforts, and not one of my better Zarr recipies.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2003

      I tested these on my husband before trying them out on company. They were a hit. I put 4 on a plate which I intended for both of us and by the time I got to the table there was only one left. Good thing there were more in the kitchen. This recipe is a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2003

      A very easy way to make cinnamon rolls. I'll be making these again. Thanks for the great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2014

      Super easy and fast recipe! Had a little left over sour cream and added it to the dough. Simply delicious. And the heavenly smell that lingered all over the house, a huge plus :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2014

      This worked great in a pinch if you need it fast and don't have time for a regular yeast dough recipe. I used brown sugar as others recommended, but kids wanted more cinnamon. We used cream cheese icing. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2013

      A yummy, quick and easy treat! Great cinnamon roll flavor. Added a bit extra milk to the dough, and doubled the butter/cinnamon filling. Fantastic. A great recipe for me and my son on a Saturday morning!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2012

      These were pretty good. Like others, I found them a bit dry... I think the dough needs a little more fat - next time, I'll add a couple teaspoons of melted butter to make it richer. I cooked up strips of bacon (pre-cooked for a few minutes) and laid those out before adding the cinnamon & sugar and rolling up the dough. I'm crazy for bacon- It added a lot of extra flavor and some much needed moisture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2012

      These are really good if you want a cinnamon roll fix and don't want to go through hours and hours of raising dough, punching dough, rolling dough, etc. I think it took me about 10 minutes from start to finish--how awesome is that?! They do have the texture of biscuits, and mine turned out a little dry/hard, but I think I can just add a pinch more milk next time and they will be amazing. Thanks for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2012

      These were super-easy to make. The dough came together easily and was easy to roll out. Once they were baked and tasted, I decided that, next time, I would add some vanilla and a few tbs of sugar to the dough recipe, as I found it too "bisquick-y" for my tastes. I am not complaining too much, as they were quite edible, but I think some vanilla and a little sweetness to the dough would be much better. Great for a quick breakfast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2011

      This was a good, fast recipe that hit the spot for some cinnamon rolls that didn't take all day to make. Probably took me 10 minutes to throw together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2010

      I think this is a great option for someone (like me) who is not really interested in rising at 4 in the morning just to make cinnamon rolls for breakfast. No, they definately are not going to taste like yeast rolls, cause they're not yeast rolls, but they are quick and I think tasted just as good, if not better than the Pillsbury refridgerator ones. I did add extra milk to get all the Bisquick mixed in and then also some extra flour to get it to the right "dough-like" consistency before rolling out. Also I would spray the pan next time as mine did stick to the pan a bit, and I would like to try with something more like a frosting than a glaze.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2010

      Yes, they were a little dry, but considering it's Bisquick, I was expecting that. I did add more milk to the dough and more filling. Honestly, I messed up the recipe in a few ways... Forgot to cut the rolls before baking, too much filling so much of it leaked out. However, the taste was still great. Therefore, it must be a fairly easy recipe, because someone who has screwed up boiling water made it at least edible!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2010

    • on April 01, 2010

      I don't know what I did wrong, but this was the biggest mess I have ever had in the kitchen. I've never screwed up a recipe, but this one was all over the place. I won't be trying this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      I tried these on a day that we were out for snow. They were just o.k. We didn't finish the whole thing. If I make them again, I'll probably put more filling inside......and cut them as individual rolls.....and maybe add some sugar to the dough......

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      I gave this recipe 3 stars. My family liked these but weren't crazy over how hard they turned out. These rolls were pretty tasty though. They reminded of cinnamon rolls I used to make as a tennager. They only changes I made to the recipe was I added a scoop of protein powder (may be why they got hard) and as for the filling I used Splenda as it taste good with cinnamon. The rest of the recipe I followed as directed. Overall I'd make these again they would be great with coffee. Thanks for posting a good recipe! Christine (internetnut)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2009

      Definitely super easy to make, however, very dry, and even after reading the reviews prior to making, I had snuck in some extra chunks of butter atop the cinnamon mix (like you see Cinnabon bakers), but it still came out dry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2009

      Yummy. A little dry for my tastes but I think that's the nature of the dish. It was quick and an absolute life-saver when I wanted a quick little something for dessert.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2009

      This is a great quick and easy way to make rolls. Just like ma (ma isnt the make em from scratch type of lady) used to make. Mine cooked in ten minutes not 20. I did everything exactly as suggested. I like the size of this recipie. Enough for a family of four with no leftovers or not many anyways.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2009

      I will admit, I was skeptical aout making this. I am an excellent cook, but not a very good baker. I like to improvise too much. When I madethis I only had one cup of bisquick, and ended up using 1 1/2C Hungry Jack pancake mix (wasn't sure if it would work at the time). I also doubled the cinnamon/sugar, used both white and brown sugar, and cinnamon chips. I also topped thes with drizzled butter, walnuts and more cinnamon chips. See I told you I couldn';t follow a recipe! I also made the icing a bit differently.... 3 cups powdered sugar, 2 T butter softened, 2 T cream cheese softened, and about 1/4 cup milk. I beat it with the lectric mixer until smooth. Anyway, These came out fantastic even with all that I changed! I will make them all the time, and will change the recipe for eery one of them!!! lol! Thanks a bunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for BisQuickie Cinnamon Rolls

    Serving Size: 1 (56 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 201.9
     
    Calories from Fat 72
    35%
    Total Fat 8.0 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 3.0 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 26.4 mg
    8%
    Sodium 355.3 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.0 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 11.6 g
    46%
    Protein 3.5 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites