Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Easy Fall Entertaining >

    27 One-Pot Meals

    27 One-Pot Meals

    Easy & Comforting Dinners
    28 Fall Pumpkin Recipes

    28 Fall Pumpkin Recipes

    (Pumpkin) Spice Up Your Life
    Seasonal Squash

    Seasonal Squash

    Get Your Cool-Weather Veggie Fix
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bisquick sour cream biscuits Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bisquick sour cream biscuits

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on January 31, 2010

      Wonderful! I was on the lookout for a biscuit recipe that didn't require milk because I didn't have time to go buy it. How fortunate that I found this recipe! I halved it and made 12 small muffins in a regular muffin pan. It took about 18 minutes. They were delicious. I can't wait to make them again, thanks Vicki!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2011

      These are so incredibly tender and light. And they have a phenomenal flavor that is perfect with jam, honey, butter or alongside any sauce/soup that needs soppin'!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2011

      i was so happy to find this recipe, because i never have milk on hand.after reading reviews, i changed a couple of things. i used 2.5 cups of bisquik, 3/4 cup of greek yogurt, 1/2 cup melted butter, and one can of corn kernels. cooked for 13 minutes in my convection oven at 350 degrees. they turned out great and yielded 11 muffins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2009

      I was in search of a really easy bisuit and this was great. I have to admit I was a little skeptical but boy were they good. THANKS!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2009

      I gave this recipe 5 stars. My family loved these biscuits they are so buttery, moist, flaky and fluffy! I love the fact they used sour cream as that's a bump in protein for me. When I made these biscuits I thought they looked and felt a bit to loose so I added a bit more bisquick until I felt these would hold their shape. I had to bake them 20 minutes and they turned out great! Overall these are so good and I'll will for sure make these again! Thanks for posting! Christine (internetnut)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2009

      These are da bomb! I made some for an after school snack an put butter on top of them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      These were a huge hit and after having them we may never go back to store bought biscuits again. I made these I had a large container of sour cream that was given to us that I needed to use so I made these a six large drop biscuits instead of putting them in a muffin pan as they were served with homemade mashed potatoes and gravy and they were a huge hit. With only 3 ingredients they are quick and easy to make and the biscuits are moist and flavorful. My son loved these and as he learning to cook, this is an ideal recipe for beginners. I baked them for about 12-13 minutes and they came out perfect, but then again there was more of a surface area touching the pan than there would be in a muffin tin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2008

      best biscuits i have ever made with almost no effort. i now keep sour cream on hand just so i can make these. tye putting cheddar cheese in on top! yum! great with some honey butter as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2008

      Absolutely wonderful! I cannot make biscuits with only water and Bisquick after having these! I decided to use half the amount of butter and replace the rest with water. Then I realized I had no sour cream! I had powdered buttermilk substitute, so I added some of that and water to make up for everything else. And they were still delicious!! I got 8 biscuit from this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2008

      TO DIE FOR!! OMG!!! I made these for my kids and I wound up eating 1 1/2... AND the kids gobbled them down!! (oh... I made 8 x-large drop biscuits) Light, fluffy, buttery... and the house smells divine!! Definitely going on my breakfast list! (although, not when I'm dieting LOL!) Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

      Firstly, the things I did differently: I used Greek Style Honey Yoghurt instead of sour cream, my 'bisquick' was one of the homemade recipes from here, and i cre4ated 'drop' biscuits as i do not have a muffin tin. They worked pretty well. Agreed with others, too small, double the recipe or half the servings. I had to at least double the cooking time for these. They were indeed light and moist and i think next time (and yes, there will be a next time), i will lower the amount of sour cream/yoghurt to about 3/4 cup. Many thanks though for a good easy recipe. And thanks to the reviewers' comments, I didn't feel like I had done something wrong.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2007

      My DH and toddlers liked these ok, but I thought they were horrible. Yes, they were really moist, but the flavor was intolerable. I might as well have been eating plain sour cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2007

      I love these biscuits . I know some people said they were a little small. Since I usually make them for just two people I cut the recipe in half. Also I only make five biscuits out of them instead of six, so they are the right size.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2007

      Mixed reiews in my house- I didn't care for them at all, DD ate one, and DH really liked them. As Ms Bold said, they were small- some only about an inch tall- if I made them again I'd probably double the recipe to get 12 good-sized biscuits. On the plus side, they were very quick to mix up and pop into the oven during the last few minutes of the cooking time for Chicken Hurry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2007

      Very simple recipe with excellent results. While not exactly the same as a traditional biscuit, these did have nice flavor and texture. I would put more batter in each muffin cup and reduce the overall yield, in the future, as these did come out pretty small.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2006

      Well I thought they tasted wierd, but my family liked them. I guess it just depends on the person. On the upside, they weren't hard to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2006

      I added some grated sharp cheddar and some chives. They were great. Thanks for something so good and easy..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2006

      These were good! I was expecting a little tang or something from the sour cream, but they ended up just tasting like plain biscuits...but they were much softer and moister than your usual biscuit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2005

      Very very rich and buttery. Yummmm =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2005

      These biscuits are absolutely delicious. I could not believe that something so light and tasty came out of my oven. I will never make another type of biscuit again. Thank you for posting this wonderfully easy and tasty recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bisquick sour cream biscuits

    Serving Size: 1 (50 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 196.1
     
    Calories from Fat 132
    67%
    Total Fat 14.7 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 7.9 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 30.7 mg
    10%
    Sodium 298.7 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.0 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 3.1 g
    12%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites