26 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Wonderful! I was on the lookout for a biscuit recipe that didn't require milk because I didn't have time to go buy it. How fortunate that I found this recipe! I halved it and made 12 small muffins in a regular muffin pan. It took about 18 minutes. They were delicious. I can't wait to make them again, thanks Vicki!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jessicaleah80 January 31, 2010

YUM!!! These are so good! Moist and fluffy, and oh so good drizzled with warm honey :) Family devoured them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
workhardertoday7 January 09, 2015

These are so incredibly tender and light. And they have a phenomenal flavor that is perfect with jam, honey, butter or alongside any sauce/soup that needs soppin'!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
under12parsecs August 04, 2011

i was so happy to find this recipe, because i never have milk on hand.after reading reviews, i changed a couple of things. i used 2.5 cups of bisquik, 3/4 cup of greek yogurt, 1/2 cup melted butter, and one can of corn kernels. cooked for 13 minutes in my convection oven at 350 degrees. they turned out great and yielded 11 muffins.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
leah44star April 28, 2011

I was in search of a really easy bisuit and this was great. I have to admit I was a little skeptical but boy were they good. THANKS!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kris's Kitchen June 11, 2009

I gave this recipe 5 stars. My family loved these biscuits they are so buttery, moist, flaky and fluffy! I love the fact they used sour cream as that's a bump in protein for me. When I made these biscuits I thought they looked and felt a bit to loose so I added a bit more bisquick until I felt these would hold their shape. I had to bake them 20 minutes and they turned out great! Overall these are so good and I'll will for sure make these again! Thanks for posting! Christine (internetnut)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
internetnut June 02, 2009

These are da bomb! I made some for an after school snack an put butter on top of them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kylestreetracer February 18, 2009

These were a huge hit and after having them we may never go back to store bought biscuits again. I made these I had a large container of sour cream that was given to us that I needed to use so I made these a six large drop biscuits instead of putting them in a muffin pan as they were served with homemade mashed potatoes and gravy and they were a huge hit. With only 3 ingredients they are quick and easy to make and the biscuits are moist and flavorful. My son loved these and as he learning to cook, this is an ideal recipe for beginners. I baked them for about 12-13 minutes and they came out perfect, but then again there was more of a surface area touching the pan than there would be in a muffin tin.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KMOM14 February 16, 2009

best biscuits i have ever made with almost no effort. i now keep sour cream on hand just so i can make these. tye putting cheddar cheese in on top! yum! great with some honey butter as well.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
whitel November 23, 2008

Absolutely wonderful! I cannot make biscuits with only water and Bisquick after having these! I decided to use half the amount of butter and replace the rest with water. Then I realized I had no sour cream! I had powdered buttermilk substitute, so I added some of that and water to make up for everything else. And they were still delicious!! I got 8 biscuit from this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
J-Lynn October 12, 2008
Bisquick sour cream biscuits