Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bisquick Sausage Balls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bisquick Sausage Balls

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 05, 2010

      These were awesome! I sauteed mushrooms and added those to the dough as well. I also used 2 kinds of cheese -- cheddar and spicy pepper jack -- but I used less than 1 pound. I mixed my Bisquick with milk instead of water. And I made bigger balls -- more like biscuit sized. They were a big hit and everyone loved them. Great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2014

      I consider myself a decent cook - and these turned out terrible! I think I made them too big - but they flattened like little biscuits and didn't have a lot of flavor. I used my silver sheet pans - and they took at least twice as long to cook. I am going to try again today - and I think I will try to amp up the taste a little with less bisquick, some herbs, some heat, milk instead of water. These had too much biscuit dough for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2014

      Made as described, then needed something for office gathering which was a "healthier" version. Replaced Bisquick with their HeartSmart Bisquick; sausage was replaced with turkey sausage (added a dash of sage, ground black pepper, and pinch of salt while browning the sausage); and, cheese was replaced with a low-fat version. Next time, will not use low-fat cheese; took too much fat away and they were a tad dry. This is a great recipe - and perfect for young cooks (so long as supervised)! They have fun putting together and baking - more fun eating!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2012

      These little bites were simple and delicious. Rather than spend the time rolling the balls, I spooned the dough into mini-muffin pans, which worked out perfectly. I used Jimmy Dean Maple Sausage in mine, which gave them a little different, but nice flavor. And they were good the next morning for breakfast with a quick warm-up in the microwave.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      A household favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      These were simple to make and freeze well. I didn't have cheddar cheese, used hot pepper cheese instead. The first batch disappeared quickly! Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2009

      I made these for my DH to munch on during the Thanksgiving football games. He loved 'em! I used the turkey sausage and light shredded cheese for the healthier version. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2008

      Gosh, I've been seeing these at parties since the 70's, and never made - or ate - them myself. If I'd only known how easy and tasty they were! I added in some chopped fresh chives, but followed the recipe as written otherwise. I tossed a few dozen into the freezer, they make a nice emergency app. Thanks, KaDo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bisquick Sausage Balls

    Serving Size: 1 (152 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 615.9
     
    Calories from Fat 382
    62%
    Total Fat 42.5 g
    65%
    Saturated Fat 19.4 g
    97%
    Cholesterol 93.5 mg
    31%
    Sodium 1356.3 mg
    56%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.4 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 5.8 g
    23%
    Protein 24.7 g
    49%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites