Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bisquick Mix Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bisquick Mix

    Average Rating:

    44 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 44

    Sort by:

    • on August 25, 2002

      Even has that flavor that bisquick has.Much easier on the wallet too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2007

      I am so happy to have found this recipe! It worked out great using Red Lobster Cheddar Bay Biscuits. Only thing I did notice is that this recipe might need alittle salt added in (this could be by option though) I will never buy store brought again :) Thanks so much for sharing this life saver recipe!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2009

      FANTASTIC. I'm trying to save at the grocery store and this little pup will certainly help out. Used your recipe tonight when I didn't have REAL bisquick. Put in the food processor and pulsed until it looked right. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2008

      I made this back in Nov 2007. I put it in a bag in my bisquick box. I didn't want DH to know that I made some up, I wanted him to think I was still using it from the box. My DH is usually able to tell when something is homemade or store bought. Well I just kept using this mix and didn't tell him, until I ran out!! He couldn't believe it when I told him I ran out of the real stuff back in November. I had to show him the bag that I mixed up. He told me go ahead keep using this recipe, it's just to expensive in the store!! I have used this recipe to make everything from Pancakes to Biscuits. Everything from Breakfast to Dinner! This is a great Bisqick Mix recipe to follow. Thanks for posting!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2014

      Just what I was looking for. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2013

      Better than Bisquick, I am in love!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2012

      this was great

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2010

      This recipe is just perfect! I will not be buying Bisquick again because this is so easy, cheap, and I always have these ingredients at home! Thanks for sharing it! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2010

      I've used this a couple of times now for biscuits. Since I hardly ever use Bisquick, I love that I can downsize this recipe to fit the amount that I need and how much cheaper this is! Thanks so much for posting, I will never buy Bisquick again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2010

      Much cheaper (and better, I think) than store-bought. Made the Red Lobster Cheddar Bay Bisquits (#256914 by Heather's Kitchen) with the mix and they were out of this world. I keep the mix in the fridge and will have it on hand! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2010

      My Lifesaver! Ran out of Bisquik again! This is the 2nd time I have made this! I will NEVER buy it from the store again, I can't tell a difference!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2009

      This is it! I will never buy bisquick again! I have made several things using this recipe and you can't tell the difference! Plus bisquick is so pricey and this is a much cheaper alternative! Thanks for a keeper of a recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2009

      Perfect!! I have made chicken and dumplings, that new apple caramel cake that bisquick gives a recipe for, and three batches of different muffins with this substituting the bisquick. Not only did it work just as well, but it is even better! Light and fluffy, perfectly moist! Now I can make all those "instant" recipes without feeling like I am cheating. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2009

      Very easy to make. I made traditional Bisquick drip biscuits to have with gravy for brunch. Loved the texture of the biscuits, better than the mix,,nice and crumbly more like a homemade scratch biscuit. I think the recipe needs some salt though, I will add a half tsp of so next go around. All in all, great recipe, this will be a keeper for me! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2009

      Thanks, don't have bisquick here, needed Bisquick for another Zaar recipe. Used butter instead of shortening as that is what I had on hand and changed quantities to make 1.5 cups as thats what I needed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2009

      My husband is so picky. He won't let me make pancakes from scratch (I know a bit weird) but I made this Mix this morning and he LOVED it. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2009

      Super easy and handy too! We'll be using this when we go camping. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2008

      I was trying a new biscuit recipe that required bisquick so I made this mix, and they turned out the best biscuits I ever made!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2008

      This is the same recipe I use with the exception that I add 1 Tbsp of powdered sugar to the mixture. I preferr this mixture to Bisquik because it doesn't taste as salty. I use this for any recipe calling for bisquik and it works perfectly every time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2008

      I'm sorry, but this just did not work for me. I had a craving for a Bisquick biscuit, so mixed this up and made biscuits. While this may work in other recipes calling for Bisquick mix, it does not make good biscuits. They were tasteless and so disappointing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bisquick Mix

    Serving Size: 1 (939 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 722.6
     
    Calories from Fat 317
    43%
    Total Fat 35.2 g
    54%
    Saturated Fat 10.0 g
    50%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 756.6 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 89.1 g
    29%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 11.8 g
    23%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites