Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bisquick Dumplings Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bisquick Dumplings

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on October 25, 2009

      Years ago I bought some apples that were not good eating apples. I cooked them into sauce which came out very juicy. The flavor was the best ever. We used it for ice cream topping etc. I put the sauce into a baking dish and spooned the bisquick dumpling dough in small spoonfuls over the top with cinnamon and nutmeg, baked at 350 until the dumplings were done. We spooned the dumplings and sauce into dessert bowls and served warm with heavy cream. We make this every year after a trip to the apple orchard. I still have not found the original apple that was so horrible tasting. My friend thinks it might have been some kind of crabapple.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2010

      wonderful! came out perfect! I had never made dumplings before and didn't realize how much they expand when you put them in the soup - doubled or tripled in size (for other newbies). I followed the directions but was in a hurry and cut both of the 10-minute periods to probably 5 minutes but they still came out perfect, as far as anyone could tell. thanks so much for sharing such an easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2009

      great dumplings, I have made these before this time I added in garlic powder and seasoned salt, I dropped them in my pork broth, thanks for sharing Lori, these were made for KK's forum Recipe Tag game

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2008

      Oh yeah these babies are the bomb for sure! I always make these kind of dumplings, they are light and fluffy and sooo good with some salt pepper and paprika sprinkled on top. If you wanna avoid all of the bad ingredients, like trans fat, then try making your own Bisquick Clone works good, and there are many others like it. I tried making regular dumpling recipe i found here and they turned out to be so dense, and some people prefer them like that (like cracker barrel dumplings) but I do not. This light airy fluffy moist dumpling bisquick makes is MUCH better !! Note: If you want to make your own bisquick and it be free of transfat, then you'll need to use organic shortening, as all conventional shortenings have hydrogenated oils in them. Organic shortening is just pure palm oil and is not hydrogenated.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2008

      Perfect! These come out very light and fluffy. I believe that the recipe on the box uses more milk, which makes the dumplings more doughy. These are awesome, Add a touch of parsley, chive, rosemary, cracked black pepper, or cilanto for an extra special treat.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      This is my favorite way to make a quick dumpling! I used a slightly different approach by making them dryer (less milk), patting out on my board and cutting into strips. I do like to cover the pot during the last 10 minutes to moisten up the top layer. Using reduced-fat Bisquick, these were terrific in Chicken and Dumplings (Low-Fat) .

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      I got a new box of Bisquick and the recipe for dumplings was not on it. Thank you so much for refreshing my memory.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2013

      Finally! A recipe that reminds me of Grossmutter's dumplings. I'm so glad you posted it. They were wonderful. Put them on top of a beef stew in the crock pot and left the lid on. Let them cook for about 25 minutes. They were great! Can't wait to do it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2013

      I remember these from my childhood. Mom added salt, pepper, and a little amount of fresh summer savoury and sage when we had it with chicken.I have not had them for a long time but after seeing this recipe I think Chicken & Dumplings will be on tomorrow's menu.Thank You!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2012

      So easy!! Thanks!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2012

      Thanks for posting. Since I don't leave my Bisquick in the box I am always looking for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2010

      wonderful =light -fluffy-used them in a blueberry ish and was fantastic=

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2010

      Excellent. Used these with the Venison Stew recipe off this site and put in the crock pot for the last 25 minutes with the cover on. Perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2009

      These turned out beautifully. I did add Salt, Pepper and Paprika to taste. I had a huge roasting pan full of stew so I couldn't boil the stew on my stovetop, so I turned the temperature up to 425 in the oven and left the top off the roasting pan and cooked for 20 minutes. The top was like a plain tea biscuit and the bottom were perfect dumplings!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2009

      These turned out just perfect! Great flavor (I added salt pepper and garlic powder that's the only change I made) They are fluffy and don't get soggy and the directs are just right so they cook all the way in the middle. Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2009

      The absolutely best recipe I have ever used. They were wonderfully fluffy. My family loved them, I followed the recipe exactly and had great results.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2008

      Light and fluffy. So nice to have a sure-fire, come-out-right recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2008

      If your not making stew and want dumplings you can put them in beef or chicken stock and cook them. They were good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2008

      Fluffy! I add these to boiled chicken and dash some pepper on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2008

      This is the only way I make my dumplings for chicken n' dumplings. Usually I add a little black pepper and some paprika. Im glad I found this recipe on here. Now i'll always have it. Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bisquick Dumplings

    Serving Size: 1 (419 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 119.9
     
    Calories from Fat 40
    34%
    Total Fat 4.5 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 2.7 mg
    0%
    Sodium 267.0 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.9 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites