21 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Instead of buying Bisquick I did Quick Mix I used half-and-half. And I used blueberry jam. No glaze was needed for us. Thanks Anme. Made for Please Review My Recipe.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette May 15, 2008

These were very good, although they're not quite like the Danishes that I'm used to. I used milk instead of half-and-half, since that's what I had on hand. I also had fresh raspberries to use up, so I mashed them, added a little sugar and cornstarch and cooked them down. I used that instead of any preserves. I think I got about 14 Danishes in a batch. The glaze was also very good and didn't make the Danishes too sweet. Everyone loved them so much that I had to make another batch the next day. Will be making again (as soon as I get more Bisquick). Someone also suggested that they would be good with coconut added. I'm not sure about this, but may try it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Sierra** June 13, 2011

OMG! these were fantastic. I am not a fan of sweets so this recipe was perfect for me. These were perfect for the amount of sugar in them mixed with the bisquick. More like a sweet biscuit. I did use the reduced fat bisquick and I didn't have any coffee creamer so I used canned milk with vanilla. For the glaze I used maple syrup in place of the corn syrup. Didn't see that the servings were 20 , I made 8 huge danishes. Still turned out great. Lowered the temp to 400 just baked a few mins longer. No burnt bottoms.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Posiespocketbook December 19, 2010

Super easy and delicious! Makes a great quick breakfast/treat. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Sarita in Austin Texas April 02, 2010

Not bad, but Danishes broke apart when removed from pan. Dough was a bit too stiff so I added more liquid. Be sure to drop very small amounts on baking pan, or you'll end up with huge Danishes. Glaze was way too runny.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MrsK March 25, 2010

Thank you!! I have been looking for a fast recipe like this for family gatherings. It was delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hkaczmarek December 23, 2009

Wow! I am very impressed. This recipe is quick, easy, and delicious! Great for using up coffee creamer before it expires. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lettuce = enemy April 17, 2009

Very Good. We enjoyed this treat for a snack today. I used strawberry jam and used the half in half in both the danish and glaze. Tastes more like a biscuit than a danish. Thanks Anme. Made for The Best of 2008 Cookbook.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
happynana March 01, 2009

This recipe made it into our Book #231450. - Jan 20, 2008 - I really got rave reviews from the family on this one! These very fluffy and airy pastries were a good twist on biscuits. In fact, Bird doesn't like biscuits and jelly AT ALL. Yet, she was raving how wonderful this recipe was! I used half-and-half with a little vanilla extract in place of the French vanilla coffee creamer. I didn't use all of the cream needed as the dough came together very quickly. I used blueberry preserves and orange marmalade as a filling. The only problem I had came when the bottoms cooked too quickly so next time I will try maybe using Bisquick biscuit timing of 450F for 10 min. Nonetheless, everyone gave me a sad look as soon as the entire batch was gone (within minutes). Thank you very much for this fantastic recipe! ~Buddha

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
2Bleu December 28, 2008
Bisquick Danish