Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bisquick Danish Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bisquick Danish

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on May 15, 2008

      Instead of buying Bisquick I did Quick Mix I used half-and-half. And I used blueberry jam. No glaze was needed for us. Thanks Anme. Made for Please Review My Recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2012

      Love these. Made them using the Fat Free Baking Mix Fat Free Baking Mix (Like Bisquick) Copycat - Clone. Used Splenda instead of sugar and missed out the glaze. They were absolutely the best. Thank you for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2011

      These were very good, although they're not quite like the Danishes that I'm used to. I used milk instead of half-and-half, since that's what I had on hand. I also had fresh raspberries to use up, so I mashed them, added a little sugar and cornstarch and cooked them down. I used that instead of any preserves. I think I got about 14 Danishes in a batch. The glaze was also very good and didn't make the Danishes too sweet. Everyone loved them so much that I had to make another batch the next day. Will be making again (as soon as I get more Bisquick). Someone also suggested that they would be good with coconut added. I'm not sure about this, but may try it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2010

      OMG! these were fantastic. I am not a fan of sweets so this recipe was perfect for me. These were perfect for the amount of sugar in them mixed with the bisquick. More like a sweet biscuit. I did use the reduced fat bisquick and I didn't have any coffee creamer so I used canned milk with vanilla. For the glaze I used maple syrup in place of the corn syrup. Didn't see that the servings were 20 , I made 8 huge danishes. Still turned out great. Lowered the temp to 400 just baked a few mins longer. No burnt bottoms.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2010

      Super easy and delicious! Makes a great quick breakfast/treat. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2010

      Not bad, but Danishes broke apart when removed from pan. Dough was a bit too stiff so I added more liquid. Be sure to drop very small amounts on baking pan, or you'll end up with huge Danishes. Glaze was way too runny.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2009

      Thank you!! I have been looking for a fast recipe like this for family gatherings. It was delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2009

      Wow! I am very impressed. This recipe is quick, easy, and delicious! Great for using up coffee creamer before it expires. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2009

      Very Good. We enjoyed this treat for a snack today. I used strawberry jam and used the half in half in both the danish and glaze. Tastes more like a biscuit than a danish. Thanks Anme. Made for The Best of 2008 Cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      This recipe made it into our Book #231450. - Jan 20, 2008 - I really got rave reviews from the family on this one! These very fluffy and airy pastries were a good twist on biscuits. In fact, Bird doesn't like biscuits and jelly AT ALL. Yet, she was raving how wonderful this recipe was! I used half-and-half with a little vanilla extract in place of the French vanilla coffee creamer. I didn't use all of the cream needed as the dough came together very quickly. I used blueberry preserves and orange marmalade as a filling. The only problem I had came when the bottoms cooked too quickly so next time I will try maybe using Bisquick biscuit timing of 450F for 10 min. Nonetheless, everyone gave me a sad look as soon as the entire batch was gone (within minutes). Thank you very much for this fantastic recipe! ~Buddha

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2008

      These are wonderful! I made some yesterday and am planning to make another batch today. I used raspberry fruit preserves. A great recipe! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      Oh Anme, will you forgive me for making changes to your scrumptious recipe? Because there are beloved diabetics in my life I must alter recipes to eliminate sugar, and sometimes I have experimental non-successes, but this was a winner in every way...tasty, quick, and easy. Instead of commercial Bisquick, I used The Master Mix (Homemade Bisquick Substitute), and substituted spelt flour for the all purpose flour, and like Buddha used 1/2 and 1/2 with a little vanilla instead of the coffee creamer and did not require all 2/3 cup to make a soft dough. I used Splenda instead of sugar in both the danish, and the glaze (glaze was 3/4 cup of Splenda, 1 1/2 tsps cornstarch, and enough 1/2 and 1/2 to make a thin glaze). I also used sugar-free raspberry jam. These little treats were fabulous.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2008

      These Danish are delicious. So easy to make. I've made them twice and forgot to send a review. I used cherry pie filling for one version and strawberry preserves for the other. Next time I will try blueberry pie filling. The glaze would be great on top of a coffee cake too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2008

      I grew up eating these! It was the first thing I cooked on my own, and I made them every Saturday or Sunday morning. The original recipe doesn't have the coffee creamer or half-and-half, just regular milk. The glaze can be made with just powdered sugar and water; no need for extra sugar with the corn syrup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2008

      I made the recipe identically as written and they burnt so badly before 8 minutes that they set of my smoke alarms. I am highly confused because none of the other reviews said anything about burning. After cutting off the burnt though, DH and DD loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2008

      very easy to make and good when we were craving something sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      I am sorry to say that we did not like these. I used the milk rather than the half and half and I used the homemade bisquick so maybe that affected the taste. I found the danishes to be really heavy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2008

      I just got finished making these for a get together. Me and the husband tried a couple tonight and they were wonderful! So easy to make and very tasty. Definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2008

      Loved these. I am not typically a "mix" kinda girl, so I made my own bisquick (Bisquick Mix) before starting this. I don't know that I'd call these your typical danish, but they sure are yummy and fool proof. Despite nyc4me03's review, I did add the sugar to the batter (cut it to 4 tbsp, but only because it's easier to measure 1/4 cup than 5 tbsp). I was glad I did, without it I don't think they would have tasted enough like a pastry and WE didn't find them overly sweet, but I only used a moderate amount of the glaze. I made mine with raspberry jam...I wonder if they may taste more like what I was expecting if I tried making them with cherry or blueberry pie filling? Great recipe, think I'll be making these for our next girl's brunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2008

      This was quick, easy and tasty. I followed the recipe to a T. Be sure to leave enough room on the tray when you bake as these will puff up and spread out. Next time, though, I will probably forgo to sugar in the batter as the glaze and preserves added enough sweetness for me. Otherwise, a solid and tasty recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bisquick Danish

    Serving Size: 1 (38 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 138.0
     
    Calories from Fat 54
    39%
    Total Fat 6.0 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 2.9 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 11.4 mg
    3%
    Sodium 171.2 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.7 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 10.8 g
    43%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes