12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I haven't tasted it yet but I know it will be good from one review that said "onolicious"!. Hawaii knows good food so I'm not worried that I have to serve this as soon as it pops out!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
murray2540_10827175 October 26, 2014

I am gluten free so I made this recipe with gluten free bisquick. I worked great! My only complaint is the fat content wow 3/4 cup butter! Awesome with chili!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kristine M. March 14, 2014

This recipe was fantastic! I am super picky and so is my husband.... I am also Gluten Free, and he is not.... but I made this recipe with Gluten Free Bisquick and it was truly awesome! My husband had NO idea it was gluten free. I served it with a little fat free spray butter and syrup and it had great family reviews! I increased the cornmeal just a bit, and added a dash of salt and a tiny dash of milk, baked for 35 minutes and it was truly perfection. This is coming from someone who can "cook" but can't "bake".... so this is a no fail perfect go to recipe for me now! THANK YOU!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lindseynicolebrown March 02, 2014

This is a great recipe. Measurements are spot on and its really easy to make. Everyone goes crazy for it every time I make it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChefJasonhyc April 03, 2013

This cornbread recipe turned out really great. It is on the sweet side, so if you don't like sweet cornbread then this recipe is not for you. But, if you love sticky, moisty sweet then you'll love this!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NapturallyMary November 22, 2012

Works great with gluten free bisquick!! It was delicious so light and fluffy

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ccc81012 August 13, 2012

Attention diabetics/low-carbers! This recipe works great with Carbquik and splenda! Thanks for posting Judy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ourotheraccount November 06, 2009

Hi! the flavor of this cornbread is great! but it def needs more of a cook time than 35 mins!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sarah hills April 27, 2009

Onolicious ! I can't beleive how simple and easy this recipe is.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
eortiz April 12, 2009

yummielicious!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cherry October 22, 2007
Bisquick Cornbread