Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bisquick Clone Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bisquick Clone

    Average Rating:

    38 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-38 of 38

    Sort by:

    • on April 16, 2007

    • on March 28, 2007

      I made the full recipe, and used a little in Cindy's Sausage Balls (http://www.recipezaar.com/201779), and it seemed to work really well! I can't wait to make some biscuits with it! And it is so much less expensive than the store bought kind. Thanks for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2007

      I halved the recipe and it worked great. I used it for dumplings on top a stew. It was so much cheaper then buying the real stuff, it works exactly the same and tastes just as good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2006

      I scaled the recipe to half and made it in the food processor. So far I've used it in Red Lobster Cheese Biscuits and Crockpot Pumpkin Pie Pudding, and it worked very well! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2006

      5 stars because it worked exactly as needed and advertized. A good clone, easy to whip up. I tried a quarter batch and just whirled it all in the food processor. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2006

      I had very good results with this recipe! I was looking to make a copycat recipe of Cheddar Bay Biscuits, and all of the recipes I found called for Bisquick! So, I used this as a substitute and MAN was it GOOD!!! I won't buy the box stuff again, if I can help it!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2006

      I do not like bisquick and stay away from recipes that ask for it. But a recipe got the better of me and I need 1.5 cups of the stuff. So I tried your recipe and its great. Thanks for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2006

      This bisquick clone is superb! Today I used it to make the crispiest waffles I have ever made. I followed the Betty crocker site directions for making bisquick waffles. The only difference was the addition of half a teaspoon of ENO mixed with a little water to the batter. I am delighted that I have a winner with this clone. Thanks Lali.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2006

      I prefer this to another Zaar recipe (which I have also given 5 stars) because it doesn't include sugar & its easier to scale in half! Its easy, economical & can be prepped in a food processor which makes it even quicker. I stored the leftovers in my freezer. Thanx Lali!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2005

      What an great substitution this was. I used this to make a crust for my lemon pie. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2005

      This is the BEST clone for bisquick! I think it is better than the real thing - I make waffles every morning and they are moist and crisp on the outside. Ignore the others and use this one!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2005

      Used this in Chicken and Dumpling Casserole Chicken and Dumpling Casserole and it was wonderful! Blended the mix in the food processor. Used Crisco Trans Fat free shortening. Now I just have to entertain myself finding recipes to use the rest of the mix.! Thanks, Lali, for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2005

      Thank you, this is exactally what I needed to make Ham & Cheese Bread Ham & Cheese Bread. I very sucessfully scaled the recipe down to 2 cups. We don't get Bisquick in Australia and I know I will use this recipe often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2005

      I couldn't believe the differences in the recipes listed for 'Homemade Bisquick'. I chose this because of the addition of dry milk. It was great. I made Popeye's Kopy Kat biscuits with it and they were Wonderful. Very light and fluffy. This recipe was not overpowering with baking powder. I have never had Popeye Biscuits before, but they must be good !! Now I won't be throwing out expired Bisquick since this recipe can be scaled down. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2005

      How wonderful is cloning! I can now try some of the excellent Zaar recipes which include Bisquick, to me a previously unknown and frustratingly mysterious American ingredient, the exact nature of which I have been unable to fathom out!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2003

      this is wonderful!! It is much cheaper too on the budget!!! Thanks so much

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2003

      I made this the other night to go with a mexican type taco casserole. It worked perfectly in place of the Bisquick! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2002

      To: Lali Boy, this homemade "Bisquick" mix is dandy! It makes a whole bunch so I was able to share a small batch, (just the right size for one) with my mom. Easy and fast to mix up, and made wonderfully light and golden pancakes. Just like the real thing only a whole lot better! Thanks so much for sharing. Laudee C.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bisquick Clone

    Serving Size: 1 (1633 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 783.5
     
    Calories from Fat 378
    48%
    Total Fat 42.1 g
    64%
    Saturated Fat 10.4 g
    52%
    Cholesterol 3.0 mg
    1%
    Sodium 1215.5 mg
    50%
    Total Carbohydrate 85.4 g
    28%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    10%
    Sugars 8.0 g
    32%
    Protein 15.7 g
    31%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes